Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

Nominating Committee - Membership List

Chair: Arthur Kinney

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration (Senate Term Expiration))

College of Engineering:
Aura Ganz (Elec. & Comp. Engr.), 2016 S (8/2015)
Marinos Vouvakis (Elec. & Comp. Engr.) 2018 S (8/2015)

College of Humanities and Fine Arts:
Arthur Kinney, Chair (English), 2015 S (8/2014)
Alexandrina Deschamps (WGSS), 2018 S (8/2015)
Maria Tymoczko (Lang., Lit., & Cult.), 2018 S (8/2015)

College of Natural Sciences:
W. Brian O'Connor (Biology), 2014 F (8/2014)
Judith Goodenough (Biology), 2015 S (8/2014)
J. Eliot Moss (Computer Science), 2015 F (8/2012)
Patricia Vittum (Stockbridge School of Agriculture), 2015 S (8/2015)

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences:
Norman Sims (Commonwealth Honors College), 2013 F (8/2015)
Ralph Whitehead (Journalism), 2015 F (8/2013)

Isenberg School of Management:
Marta Calas (Management), 2015 S (8/2015)

School of Education:
Howard Peelle (TECS), 2013 F (8/2015)

School of Nursing:
M. Christine King (Nursing), 2016 S (8/2013)

School of Public Health and Health Sciences:

Marilyn Billings (Library), 2015 F (8/2015)

Chancellor or designee:
John Dubach

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

Representative from the Status of Diversity Council:

Representative from the Status of Women Council:






Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees