Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

UMA 250 Task Force

Chancellor Lombardi's University of Massachusetts Amherst 250 Plan

Chair: Ernest May

Membership List



Proposed Facility Indicators (.ppt)

Amherst 250 Procedures for AY 2007-08, Memo from: Charlena Seymour - September 10, 2007

Amherst 250 Plan: Status Report and Program Outline for AY 2007-08, Part I - September 6, 2007

Amherst 250 Plan: Status Report and Program Outline for AY 2007-08, Part II - September 6, 2007

Its charge is to provide recommendations to the administration with respect to
implementing the UMASS 250 Plan.

The Rules Committee recommends that its membership shall consist of:
a) Four members of the Rules Committee;
b) Four members of the Program and Budget Committee;
c) Three members of the Academic Priorities Council;
d) Three members of the Undergraduate Education Council;
e) Two members of the Academic Matters Council;
f) Two members of the General Education Council;
g) Three members of the Graduate Council;
h) One member of the Research Council;
i) One member of the Campus Physical Planning Committee;
j) One member of the Status of Minorities Council;
k) One member of the Status of Women Council; and
l) The Secretary of the Faculty Senate.





Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees