Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

Ad Hoc Committee on Campus Communications (ACCC)

Membership List

Its charge is to:
To explore various options for providing the campus with an effective, comprehensive, community-wide
communications mechanism, and to make a specific recommendation for implementation of the best

Membership on the Ad Hoc Committee shall consist of:
1) Seven At-Large Faculty Members or Librarians (from different schools and colleges), selected by the
    Committee on Committees or by the Rules Committee;
2) A Representative of the University Advancement Council selected by the Chair of the University
    Advancement Council;
3) A Faculty Representative from the Communications Department;
4) The Secretary of the Faculty Senate or a designee;
5) The Director of News and Information;
6) The Director of the Office of Public Affairs;
7) One Representative from each of the Campus Unions;
8) One Undergraduate Student; and
9) One Graduate Student.

From the Special Report of the Rules Committee concerning the Establishment of an Ad Hoc
Committee on Campus Communications, Sen. Doc. No. 05-048





Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees