Department Chairs/Program Directors

Name Department/Program Email Phone

Jacqueline Urla

Anthropology

jurla@anthro.umass.edu

413.545.2869

Mari Castañeda

Communication

mari@comm.umass.edu

413.545.1307

Michael Ash

Economics

mash@econs.umass.edu

413.545.6329

Kathy Forde

Journalism

kforde@journ.umass.edu

413.545.7077

Elisabeth Hamin

Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning

emhamin@larp.umass.edu

413.577.4490

Eve Weinbaum

Labor Studies

weinbaum@lrrc.umass.edu

413.545.1225

Paul Collins Legal Studies pmcollins@legal.umass.edu 413.545.4079

Jane Fountain​

Political Science

fountain@polsci.umass.edu

413.545.1007

Charlie Schweik 

School of Public Policy

cschweik@pubpol.umass.edu

413.545.1824

Dan Lass

Resource Economics

dan.lass@resecon.umass.edu

413.545.1501

Hoang Phan

Social Thought and Political Economy

hgphan@english.umass.edu​

413.545.-3694

Michelle Budig

Sociology

budig@soc.umass.edu

413.545.5972