Department Chairs/Program Directors

Name Department/Program Email Phone

Thomas Leatherman

Anthropology

tleatherman@anthro.umass.edu

413.545.2652

Erica Scharrer

Communication

scharrer@comm.umass.edu

413.545.4765

Michael Ash

Economics

mash@econs.umass.edu

413.545.6329

Kathy Forde

Journalism

kforde@journ.umass.edu

413.545.7077

Elisabeth Hamin

Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning

emhamin@larp.umass.edu

413.577.4490

Brian Schaffner

Legal Studies

schaffne@polsci.umass.edu

413.545.0416

Eve Weinbaum

Labor Studies

weinbaum@lrrc.umass.edu

413.545.1225

Paul Collins Legal Studies pmcollins@legal.umass.edu 413.545.4079

Brian Schaffner

Political Science

schaffne@polsci.umass.edu

413.545.0416

M.V. Lee Badgett

Public Policy and Administration

lbadgett@econs.umass.edu

413.545.3162

Dan Lass

Resource Economics

dan.lass@resecon.umass.edu

413.545.1501

Sigrid Schmalzer

Social Thought and Political Economy

sigrid@history.umass.edu

413.545.-6776

Janice Irvine

Sociology

irvine@soc.umass.edu

413.545.2926