All Upcoming Events

September 23, 2020 - 7:30pm to October 6, 2020 - 9:30pm

Zoom Webinar

CHOOSE DEMOCRACY presents a two-session national workshop led by George Lakey, with Zein Nakhoda

Part 1 of 2: Wednesday, September 23, 4:30pm PT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET
Part 2 of 2: Wednesday, September 30, 4:30pm PT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET
or
...Read more

Flyer for Stronger Together event

September 29, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Zoom and Facebook live

Build the movement to stop the Line 3 pipeline! Enbridge wants to cross northern Minnesota with a new pipeline to carry the world’s dirtiest oil through pristine water and treaty-protected lands. Line 3 would have the climate impact of 50 coal plants. This pipeline must NOT be built.

...Read more
image of Maduresh Kumar

September 30, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Zoom webinar

Resistance Studies Initiative Speaker Series: Distinguished researchers and activists share critical reflections on resistance issues

Madhuresh Kumar is a Resistance Studies Fellow and activist-researcher, currently National Convener of National Alliance of People's Movements (NAPM), India.

Abstract: India is...Read more

October 1, 2020 - 1:30pm to November 20, 2020 - 1:30pm

Webinar

International Center on Nonviolent Conflict (ICNC) presents: Free Moderated Online Course

In this course, over 50 highly motivated and collaborative participants from around the world will join with selected moderators to: Study scheduled modules of selected readings, videos, and pre-recorded experts and practitioners’  input on key aspects of...Read more

October 4, 2020 - 3:00pm to October 5, 2020 - 9:00pm

Zoom Webinar

As some of the worst fires in years rage across the West Coast, we arereminded of all that’s at stake if we don’t stop the Line 3 oil pipeline. The fire of racism is also spreading and intensifying this fall as we get closer and closer to perhaps the...Read more

October 21, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Zoom Webinar

Resistance Studies Initiative Speaker Series: Distinguished researchers and activists share critical reflections on resistance issues

...Read more

November 9, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Zoom Webinar

Resistance Studies Initiative Speaker Series: Distinguished researchers and activists share critical reflections on resistance issues

Jørgen Johansen is an independent peace researcher, bibliophile and trouble- maker living amongst the trees in Southern Sweden. He is the co-editor of...Read more