Staff & Organization

 

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement 

Office Location:

362 Whitmore Building
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003-9333
Tel: (413) 545-5270
Fax: (413) 577-0007

Michael F. Malone, Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement
(413) 545-5270
mmalone@umass.edu

Christine Burnett, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement
(413) 545-5270
caburnett@research.umass.edu

Lisa Liebowitz, Research Business/Personnel Manager
(413) 545-3881
lliebowitz@research.umass.edu

Colleen Venditti, Accountant
(413) 545-6003
colleen@research.umass.edu

[back to top]


Animal Care Office

304 Research Administration Building
University of Massachusetts Amherst
70 Butterfield Terrace
Amherst, MA 01003-9242
Tel: (413) 545-0668
Fax: (413) 577-1728

J. Paul Spurlock, DVM, MPH, Director of Animal Care Services and Attending Veterinarian   
(413) 545-5268
jpspurlock@research.umass.edu

Alison Bardwel, Animal Care Supervisor
(413) 577-1729
abardwel@resgs.umass.edu

Barbara S. Miller, Administrative Assistant
(413) 545-0668
bsmiller@research.umass.edu

Joanne Huyler, DVM, Clinical Veterinarian
(413) 545-0668 
jhuyler@ora.umass.edu

[back to top]

 

Technology Transfer Office (TTO)

Arnold House, Second Floor
University of Massachusetts Amherst
715 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-9304
Tel: (413) 545-3606
Fax: (413) 577-0216

Robert S. MacWright, Ph.D., Esq., Director
Arnold House, Room 230
(413) 545-1587
macwright@research.umass.edu

Michael Jaremchuk, Senior Licensing Officer
Arnold House, Room 233
(413) 577-6121
jaremchuk@research.umass.edu

Burnley Jaklevic, Ph.D., Senior Licensing Officer
Arnold House, Room 234
(413) 577-0651
bjaklevic@research.umass.edu

Ling X. Shen, Ph.D., M.B.A., Senior Licensing Officer
Arnold House, Room 225
(413) 545-5276
lxshen@research.umass.edu

Fred Reinhart, Senior Advisor for Technology Transfer
E-mail: fred@research.umass.edu

Lyne Laliberté, Manager, TTO Operations & Patent Administration
Arnold House, Room 234
(413) 545-1062
laliberte@research.umass.edu

Maryanne Laukaitis, Administrative Assistant (MTAs, CDAs, etc.)
Arnold House, Room 232
(413) 545-3606
maryanne@research.umass.edu

[back to top]


Grant and Contract Administration

Research Administration Building
(formerly Career Center), Ground Level
University of Massachusetts Amherst
70 Butterfield Terrace
Amherst, MA 01003-9242
Tel: (413) 545-0698

Carol Sprague, Director
(413) 545-0698
sprague@research.umass.edu

Jim Ayres, Assistant Director
(413)545-0698
jayres@research.umass.edu

Mary Bryskiewicz, Grant & Contract Administrator
(413) 545-9878

Andy Cote, Grant & Contract Administrator
(413) 577-1592
acote@research.umass.edu

Marcia Day, Grant & Contract Administrator
(413) 545-0698
mlday@research.umass.edu

Leanne Every, Systems Director
(413) 545-0698
every@research.umass.edu

John Fillio, Grant & Contract Administrator
(413) 577-2344
jfillio@research.umass.edu

Marguerite Gargiulo, Office Manager
(413) 577-1590
gargiulo@research.umass.edu

Wayne Gelineau, Database Manager
(413) 545-5897
gelineau@research.umass.edu

Theresa Girardi, Assistant Director
(413) 545-0759
twg@research.umass.edu
 
Susan Girouard, Grant and Contract Administrator
(413) 545-5887

Jorge Guzman, Grant & Contract Administrator
(413) 545-5898
jaguzman@research.umass.edu

Paul Kelley, GAMS Site Director
(413) 545-3837
pakelley@research.umass.edu

Kim Lowney, Grant & Contract Administrator
(413) 545-0698
klowney@research.umass.edu

Jody Powell, Senior Proposal Clerk
(413) 545-0296
jodyp@research.umass.edu

Renee Simon, Grant and Contract Administrator
(413) 545-5873

 

[back to top]


Research Compliance

Arnold House, Second Floor
University of Massachusetts Amherst
715 North Pleasant St
Amherst, MA 01003-9242
 Tel: (413) 545-5283
Fax: (413) 577-1728

Jennifer Donais, CRA, Director of Research Compliance
(413) 545-5283
jadonais@research.umass.edu

Melinda V. LeLacheur, Administrative Assistant to the Director
(413) 545-5283
melindal@research.umass.edu
 
Human Research Protection Office (HRPO)
Research Administration Building, 1st Floor
University of Massachusetts Amherst
70 Butterfield Terrace
Amherst, MA 01003-9242
Tel: (413) 545-3428
Fax: (413) 577-1728

 

Margaret Burggren, Associate Director
(413) 545-3428
burggren@ora.umass.edu 

Nancy Swett, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Director
(413) 545-3428
ncswett@ora.umass.edu

Animal Compliance
304 Research Administration Building
University of Massachusetts Amherst
70 Butterfield Terrace
Amherst, MA 01003-9242
Tel: (413) 545-0668
Fax: (413) 577-3050

TBA, Research Compliance Specialist

Barbara S. Miller, Administrative Assistant to the Research Compliance Coordinator
(413) 545-0668
bsmiller@research.umass.edu

Iris L. Jenkins, IACUC Coordinator
(413) 545-5204
ijenkins@ora.umass.edu

[back to top]


Research Development

Arnold House, Second Floor
University of Massachusetts Amherst
715 North Pleasant St
Amherst, MA 01003-9242
Tel: (413) 577-3726
Fax: (413) 577-0216

Loren Walker, Director
216 Arnold House
(413) 577-3725
loren@research.umass.edu

Barbara Pearson, Broader Impacts Specialist
236 Arnold House
(413) 545-5023
bpearson@research.umass.edu

Rick Taupier, Associate Director for Program Development
214 Arnold House
(413) 545-5529
taupier@research.umass.edu

Mary Fechner, Proposal Development Specialist
222 Arnold House
(413) 545-4893
mfechner@research.umass.edu

Michelle Wonsey, Office Manager/Program Coordinator
217 Arnold House
(413)-577-3726
mwonsey@research.umass.edu

[back to top]


UMass Press

East Experiment Station
671 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA  01003
Tel: (413) 545-2217
Fax: (413) 545-1226

Mary Dougherty, Director
(413) 545-4990
mvdougherty@umass.edu

Clark Dougan, Senior Editor
(413) 545-4989
cdougan@umpress.umass.edu

Brian Halley, Boston Editor
(617) 287-5610
brian.halley@umb.edu

Carol Betsch, Managing Editor
(413) 545-4991
betsch@umpress.umass.edu

Jack Harrison, Design and Production Manager
(413) 545-4998
harrison@umpress.umass.edu

Sally Nichols, Associate Production Manager and Designer
(413) 545-4997
snichols@umpress.umass.edu

Yvonne Crevier, Business Manager
(413) 545-4994
ycrevier@umpress.umass.edu

Karen Fisk, Promotion Manager
(413) 545-2217
kfisk@umpress.umass.edu

[back to top]


Communications and Engagement

Sharon Tracey, Director
(413) 545-0952
stracey@umass.edu

[back to top]

_________________________________________________________

UMass Innovation Institute

Arnold House, Second Floor
715 North Pleasant St
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: (413) 577-8644
Fax: (413) 577-0216

James Capistran, Executive Director
(413) 577-1518
capistran@umass.edu

Michael D. Wright, Business Development Specialist
(413) 545-8641
wright@research.umass.edu

Mike Wilson, Technology Acceleration Liaison
(413) 577-6622
wilsonam@umass.edu

Sheilagh Hanley, Industry Research Specialist
(413) 577-2240
hanley@ecs.umass.edu

 

[back to top]


Research Business Managers Network

Ian Raphael, Director of the Research Business Manager Network
220 Arnold House

(413) 545-5261
jraphael@research.umass.edu

Sharon Como, Research Business Manager Liaison
School of Public Health and Health Sciences
111 Arnold House
(413) 545-1164
scomo@research.umass.edu

Ann Creely, Research Business Manager Liaison
College of Education
230 Fucolo
(413) 545-2338
College of Nursing
311 Skinner
(413) 545-4653
acreely@research.umass.edu

Anne Gaddy, Research Business Manager Liaison
College of Natural Sciences
107A Stockbridge Hall
(413) 545-1865
agaddy@research.umass.edu

Maureen Lahti, Research Business Manager Liaison
College of Engineering
127 Marston Hall
(413) 545-3161
mlahti@research.umass.edu

[back to top]