Research Business Manager Network

The Research Business Manager Network (RBMNet) is a distributed network of Research Business Manager Liaisons (RBML) housed across campus that assists faculty and staff with project administration for federal, industry, and foundation sponsored research. The RBMNet works collaboratively with Deans, School/College leadership, and Central Administration offices to provide, manage, and continuously improve timely, high quality, and coordinated research administrative services.  At the core, the RBML’s mission is to facilitate School/College and Central Administration interactions and increase cohesion and effective business processes. The RBMLs are meant to complement and support the services of department staff and university administrators

Research Business Manager Network Staff

Ian Raphael

Director of the Research Business Manager Network

310 Research Administration Building

(413)545-5261

iraphael@research.umass.edu

 

Sharon Como

Research Business Manager Liaison

School of Public Health and Health Sciences

111 Arnold House

(413)545-1164

scomo@research.umass.edu

 

Ann Creely

Research Business Manager Liaison

College of Education

230 Furcolo

(413)545-2338

 

College of Nursing

138 Skinner

(413)545-4653

acreely@research.umass.edu

 

Anne Gaddy

Research Business Manager Liaison

College of Natural Sciences

107A Stockbridge Hall

(413)545-1865

agaddy@research.umass.edu
 

Maureen Lahti

Research Business Manager Liaison

College of Engineering

127 Marston Hall

(413)545-3161

mlahti@research.umass.edu

 

Sarah Vega-Liros

Research Business Manager Liaison

College of Social and Behavior Sciences

College of Humanities and Fine Arts

Machmer W34B

(413)545-7559

sarahv@research.umass.edu