Course And Classroom Management Calendar

Course and Classroom Management Important Dates - 2016

New Year's Day Friday January 1
Winter Session Classes Resume Saturday January 2
Winter Session - Last day to drop with "W" Monday January 4
New Student Program Ends Friday January 15*
Spring 2016 Evening Exam Request due on 25Live from the departments Friday January 15*
Last day of Winter Session Classes Saturday January 16
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day Monday January 18
Spring 2016 First Day Classes Tuesday January 19
Winter Session - Final Grades Due Wednesday January 20
Add/Drop Deadline - Last day for Add/Drop Monday February 1
Spring 2017 Course Open on CAPS For Departments to edit Friday February 5*
Holiday – Presidents’ Day Monday February 15
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday February 16
Spring 2016 Final Exam schedule available on SPIRE Friday February 19*
Last day ‘DR’ drop – Graduate Monday February 29
Last day 'W' drop period – Undergraduate Thursday March 3
Spring 2017 Course Changes/Adds/Deletions due on CAPS from departments Friday March 4
Spring Recess begins after last class on 3/12 Saturday March 12
Fall 2016 Class Schedule open on Spire Monday March 21*
Classes Resume after Spring Break Monday March 21
Registration begins for Fall 2016 Monday April 4
Holiday – Patriots’ Day Monday April 18
Monday Class Schedule will be followed Wednesday April 20
Last day of classes Wednesday April 27
Reading Day Thursday April 28
Final Exams begin Friday April 29
Second Reading Day – No Exams Sunday May 1
Final Exams Resume Monday-Thursday May 2-5
Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement Friday May 6
Final Grades Due by Midnight Tuesday May 10
Summer session begins Monday May 16
Fall 2016 Last day to submit any course changes/adds/deletions for processing before NSO Thursday May 19*
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 20
New Students Program begins; new undergraduates begin using SPIRE to register Thursday May 26
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 30
New Students Program begins; new undergraduates begin using SPIRE to register Thursday May 26
Last day to drop with "W" any Session One class Friday June 3
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 24
Holiday – Independence Day Monday July 4
Final Grades Due - Session One Wednesday July 6
First day of classes - Session Two Monday July 11
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 15
Last day for New Students Program Thursday July 21*
Last day to drop with "W" any Session Two class Friday July 29
Last day of classes, Summer Session Ends Friday August 19
Fall 2016 Evening Exam Memo to departments Friday August 19*
Summer final grades due Tuesday August 30
Fall 2016 Evening Exam Request from the departments Friday September 2
Holiday – Labor Day Monday September 5
First Day of Classes Tuesday September 6
Add/Drop Deadline - Last day for Add/Drop Monday September 19
Fall 2017 Course Open on CAPS for departments to edit Friday September 16*
Fall 2016 Final Exam schedule available on SPIRE Friday September 30*
Holiday – Columbus Day Monday October 10
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday October 11
Fall 2017 Course Changes/Adds/Deletions Due on CAPS from departments Friday October 14
Last day to Drop with "DR" – Graduate Monday October 17
Mid-Semester Date (Last day to Drop with 'W') Thursday October 20
Registration begins for Spring 2017 Monday November 7
Holiday – Veteran’s Day Friday November 11
Friday Class Schedule will be followed Wednesday November 16
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class Sunday November 20
Classes resume Monday November 28
Last day of classes Wednesday December 14
First Reading Day Thursday December 15
Final examinations begin Friday December 16
Second Reading Day Saturday December 17
Last day of final examinations Thursday December 22
Snow day for Dec. 17 exams, semester ends Friday December 23
First day of classes for Winter session 2016/2017 Tuesday December 27
Last day to add/drop Thursday December 29
Holiday break starts Sunday January 1
Classes resume Tuesday January 3
Final grades due for Fall 2016 Tuesday January 3

 

*Tentative Date

Course and Classroom Management Important Dates - 2017

Spring 2017 Final Exam schedule available on SPIRE Monday January 9*
Spring 2017 Mid-term/Evening exam requests due Friday January 13**
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day Monday January 16
End of Automatic Waitlist process for Spring 2017 Sunday January 22
Waitlist students to be manually enrolled by department until add/drop Monday January 23
Spring 2017 First Day Classes Monday January 23
Add/Drop Deadline - UGRD/GRAD/CPE Monday February 6
Spring 2018 Proposed Courses Open on CAPS For Departments to edit Friday February 10*
Holiday – Presidents’ Day Monday February 20
Last day ‘DR’ drop – Graduate Monday March 6
Last day 'W' drop period – UGRD/GRAD/CPE Wednesday March 8
Spring 2018 Course Proposals due from departments Friday March 10
Spring Recess begins Sunday March 12
Fall 2017 Class Schedule open on Spire Monday March 20*
Classes Resume after Spring Break Monday March 20
Fall 2017 Registration begins Monday April 3
Holiday – Patriots’ Day Monday April 17
Monday Class Schedule will be followed Tuesday April 18
Last day to submit any instructor changes and grade posting details for Spring 2017 courses Friday April 21*
Last day of classes Tuesday May 2
First Reading Day - No Exams Wednesday May 3
Final Exams Begin Thursday May 4
Second Reading Day - No Exams Saturday May 6
Final Exams Resume Monday May 8
Last Day of Exams Thursday May 11
Fall 2017 Last day to submit any course changes/adds/deletions for processing before NSO Wednesday May 17
Summer Session begins Monday May 22
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 26
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 29
NSO begins; new undergraduates begin using SPIRE to register Monday May 29*
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 30
Holiday – Independence Day Tuesday July 4
First day of classes - Session Two Monday July 10
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 14
Last day for New Students Program Friday July 21*
Last day for New Transfers Friday August 11*
Last day of classes, Summer Session Ends Friday August 18
Fall 2017 Evening Exam Memo to departments Monday August 21*
Fall 2017 Mid-term/Evening Exam Request due Friday August 25**
Summer final grades due Tuesday August 29
End of Automatic waitlist process for Fall 2017 Sunday September 3
Holiday – Labor Day Monday September 4
Waitlist students to be manually enrolled by departments until add/drop Tuesday September 5
First Day of Classes Tuesday September 5
Add/Drop Deadline - UGRD/GRAD/CPE Tuesday September 18
Fall 2018 Course Open on CAPS for departments to edit Friday September 22*
Holiday – Columbus Day Monday October 9
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday October 10
Last day to Drop with "DR" – Graduate Monday October 16
Fall 2018 Course changes Due from departments Friday October 20
Registration begins for Spring 2018 Monday November 6
Holiday – Veteran’s Day Saturday November 11
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class Sunday November 19
Last day to submit any instructor changes and grade posting details for Fall 2017 courses Monday November 27
Classes resume Monday November 27
Last day of classes Tuesday December 12
First Reading Day Wednesday December 13
Final examinations begin Thursday December 14
Second Reading Day Saturday December 16
Last day of final examinations Wednesday December 20
Snow day for Dec. 14 exams, semester ends Thursday December 21
First day of classes for Winter session 2017/2018 Tuesday December 26
Last day to add/drop CPE Thursday December 28
       
       
       

 

*Tentative Date