Course And Classroom Management Calendar

Course and Classroom Management Important Dates - 2014

New Students Program Ends Friday January 17
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day Monday January 20
Spring 2014 First Day Classes Tuesday January 21
Add/Drop Deadline - Last day for Add/Drop Monday February 3
Spring 2015 Course Proposals due to Departments Friday February 7
Holiday – Presidents’ Day Monday February 17
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday February 18
Spring 2014 Final Exam schedule available on SPIRE Friday February 21
Last day ‘DR’ drop – Graduate Monday March 3
Last day 'W' drop period – Undergraduate Thursday March 6
Spring Recess begins after last class on 3/15 Saturday March 15
Fall 2014 Class Schedule open on Spire Monday March 17*
Spring 2015 Course Proposals due from the departments Friday March 28
Fall 2014 Registration begins Monday March 31
Spring 2015 Course Proofs/updates due from the Departments Friday April 18
Holiday – Patriots’ Day Monday April 21
Monday Class Schedule will be followed Tuesday April 23
Founder’s Day Monday April 29
Last day of classes Wednesday April 30
Reading Day Thursday May 1
Final Exams begin Friday May 2
Second Reading Day – No Exams Sunday May 4
Final Exams Resume Monday-Thursday May 5-8
Summer session begins Monday May 19
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 23
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 26
Fall 2014 Last day to submit any course changes/adds/deletions for processing before NSP Thursday May 29*
New Students Program begins; new undergraduates begin using SPIRE to register Thursday May 28
Last day to drop with "W" any Session One class Friday June 6
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 27
Holiday – Independence Day Friday July 4
First day of classes - Session Two Monday July 7
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 11
Last day for New Students Program Thursday July 17*
Last day to drop with "W" any Session Two class Friday July 25
Last day of classes, Summer Session Ends Friday August 15
Fall ’14 Evening Exam Requests to departments Friday August 22*
Summer final grades due Monday August 25
Holiday – Labor Day Monday September 1
First Day of Classes Tuesday September 2
Fall /14 Evening Exam Request from the departments Friday September 5
Add/Drop Deadline - Last day for Add/Drop Monday September 15
Fall 2015 Initial Course Proposals to departments Friday September 26
Fall 2015 Final Exam schedule available on SPIRE Friday October 3*
Holiday – Columbus Day Monday October 13
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday October 14
Last day to Drop with "DR" – Graduate Tuesday October 14
Mid-Semester Date (Last day to Drop with 'W') Thursday October 16
Fall 2015 Course Proposals due from departments Monday October 21
Holiday – Veteran’s Day Tuesday November 11
Tuesday class schedule will be followed Wednesday November 12
Registration begins for Spring 2015 Wednesday November 12
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class Wednesday November 26
Classes resume Monday December 1
Last day of classes Friday December 5
Reading period begins Saturday December 6
Reading period ends Sunday December 9
Final examinations begin Monday December 8
Last day of final examinations Saturday December 13
Snow day for Dec. 13 exams, semester ends Monday December 15
First day of classes for Winter session 2014/2015 Monday December 15
Last day to add/drop Wednesday December 17
Final grades due for Fall 2014 Monday December 22
Holiday break starts Wednesday December 24
Classes resume Friday December 26
Holiday break starts Wednesday December 31