Course And Classroom Management Calendar

 

Course and Classroom Management Important Dates - 2017

Spring 2017 Final Exam schedule available on SPIRE Monday January 9*
Spring 2017 Mid-term/Evening exam requests due Friday January 13**
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day Monday January 16
End of Automatic Waitlist process for Spring 2017 Sunday January 22
Waitlist students to be manually enrolled by department until add/drop Monday January 23
Spring 2017 First Day Classes Monday January 23
Add/Drop Deadline - UGRD/GRAD/CPE Monday February 6
Spring 2018 Proposed Courses Open on CAPS For Departments to edit Friday February 10*
Holiday – Presidents’ Day Monday February 20
Last day ‘DR’ drop – Graduate Monday March 6
Last day 'W' drop period – UGRD/GRAD/CPE Wednesday March 8
Spring 2018 Course Proposals due from departments Friday March 10
Spring Recess begins Sunday March 12
Fall 2017 Class Schedule open on Spire Monday March 20*
Classes Resume after Spring Break Monday March 20
Fall 2017 Registration begins Monday April 3
Holiday – Patriots’ Day Monday April 17
Monday Class Schedule will be followed Tuesday April 18
Last day to submit any instructor changes and grade posting details for Spring 2017 courses Friday April 21*
Last day of classes Tuesday May 2
First Reading Day - No Exams Wednesday May 3
Final Exams Begin Thursday May 4
Second Reading Day - No Exams Saturday May 6
Final Exams Resume Monday May 8
Last Day of Exams Thursday May 11
Fall 2017 Last day to submit any course changes/adds/deletions for processing before NSO Wednesday May 17
Summer Session begins Monday May 22
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 26
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 29
NSO begins; new undergraduates begin using SPIRE to register Monday May 29*
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 30
Holiday – Independence Day Tuesday July 4
First day of classes - Session Two Monday July 10
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 14
Last day for New Students Program Friday July 21*
Last day for New Transfers Friday August 11*
Last day of classes, Summer Session Ends Friday August 18
Fall 2017 Evening Exam Memo to departments Monday August 21*
Fall 2017 Mid-term/Evening Exam Request due Friday August 25**
Summer final grades due Tuesday August 29
End of Automatic waitlist process for Fall 2017 Sunday September 3
Holiday – Labor Day Monday September 4
Waitlist students to be manually enrolled by departments until add/drop Tuesday September 5
First Day of Classes Tuesday September 5
Add/Drop Deadline - UGRD/GRAD/CPE Tuesday September 18
Fall 2018 Course Open on CAPS for departments to edit Friday September 22*
Holiday – Columbus Day Monday October 9
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday October 10
Last day to Drop with "DR" – Graduate Monday October 16
Fall 2018 Course changes Due from departments Friday October 20
Registration begins for Spring 2018 Monday November 6
Holiday – Veteran’s Day Saturday November 11
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class Sunday November 19
Last day to submit any instructor changes and grade posting details for Fall 2017 courses Monday November 27
Classes resume Monday November 27
Last day of classes Tuesday December 12
First Reading Day Wednesday December 13
Final examinations begin Thursday December 14
Second Reading Day Saturday December 16
Last day of final examinations Wednesday December 20
Snow day for Dec. 14 exams, semester ends Thursday December 21
First day of classes for Winter session 2017/2018 Tuesday December 26
Last day to add/drop CPE Thursday December 28

 

*Tentative Date

 

Course and Classroom Management Important Dates - 2018

Spring 2018 Final Exam schedule available on SPIRE Monday January 8*
Spring 2018 Mid-term/Evening exam requests due Friday January 12**
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day Monday January 15
End of Automatic Waitlist process for Spring 2018 Sunday January 21
Waitlist students to be manually enrolled by department until add/drop Monday January 22
Spring 2018 First Day Classes Monday January 22
Add/Drop Deadline - UGRD/GRAD/CPE Monday February 5
Spring 2019 Proposed Courses Open on CAPS For Departments to edit Friday February 9*
Holiday – Presidents’ Day Monday February 19
Last day ‘DR’ drop – Graduate Monday March 5
Last day 'W' drop period – UGRD/GRAD/CPE Wednesday March 7
Spring 2019 Course Proposals due from departments Friday March 9
Spring Recess begins Sunday March 11
Classes Resume after Spring Break Monday March 19
Fall 2018 Class Schedule open on Spire Monday March 26*
Fall 2018 Registration begins Monday April 2
Holiday – Patriots’ Day Monday April 16
Monday Class Schedule will be followed Tuesday April 17
Last day to submit any instructor changes and grade posting details for Spring 2018 courses Friday April 20*
Last day of classes Tuesday May 1
First Reading Day - No Exams Wednesday May 2
Final Exams Begin Thursday May 3
Second Reading Day - No Exams Saturday May 5
Final Exams Resume Monday May 7
Last Day of Exams Thursday May 10
Fall 2018 Last day to submit any course changes/adds/deletions for processing before NSO Wednesday May 16*
Summer Session begins Monday May 21
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 25
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 28
NSO begins; new undergraduates begin using SPIRE to register Monday May 28*
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 29
Holiday – Independence Day Wednesday July 4
First day of classes - Session Two Monday July 9
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 13
Last day for New Students Program Friday July 20*
Last day for New Transfers Friday August 10*
Last day of classes, Summer Session Ends Friday August 17
Fall 2018 Evening Exams Memo to departments Monday August 20*
Fall 2018 Mid-term/Evening Exam Request due Friday August 24**
Summer final grades due Wednesday August 22
End of Automatic waitlist process for Fall 2018 Sunday September 2
Holiday – Labor Day Monday September 3
Waitlist students to be manually enrolled by departments until add/drop Tuesday September 4
First Day of Classes Tuesday September 4
Add/Drop Deadline - UGRD/GRAD/CPE Monday September 17
Fall 2019 Course Open on CAPS for departments to edit Friday September 21*
Holiday – Columbus Day Monday October 8
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday October 9
Last day to Drop with "DR" – Graduate Monday October 15
Fall 2019 Course changes Due from departments Friday October 19
Spire Open for Spring 2019 Monday October 29
Registration begins for Spring 2019 Monday November 5
Holiday – Veteran’s Day Monday November 12
Monday Class Schedule will be followed Wednesday November 14
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class Sunday November 18
Last day to submit any instructor changes and grade posting details
for Fall 2018 courses
Monday November 26
Classes resume Monday November 26
Last day of classes Wednesday December 12
First Reading Day Thursday December 13
Final examinations begin Friday December 14
Second Reading Day Saturday December 15
Last day of final examinations Thursday December 20
Snow day for Dec. 14 exams, semester ends Friday December 21
First day of classes for Winter session 2018/2019 Wednesday December 26
Last day to add/drop CPE Friday December 28

 

*Tentative Date