This Wednesday, October 18th, 2006, elections for the Executive Committee
Officers will be held in the Suffolk Room of the Student Union. Entering
the Student Union through the main entrance at the front of the building
walk straight ahead to the Ballroom and turn left at the entrance; next,
walk straight to Dukes Room, then turn right and walk down the hall to
Suffolk Room (the last room on the right). The polls will be open three
periods during the day:

7:00am to 9:00am

11:00am to 1:00pm

4:00pm to 6:00pm

Statements of candidates that submitted them will be posted on the PSU
UMA/MTA website

The following is the complete list of candidates:


Kathy A. Rhines and JoAnne Martone

Grievance Officer

Jack Hirsch

Recording Secretary

Jane Lynch-Gilbert
Duane Stinchfield
Donald Roy


Justin P. Cobb
Maxine Greenblatt
Desiree Roff
Bert Szala

Members will be asked to present identification: membership card, driver's
license, UMASS ID, etc. Members voter eligibility will be verified at the
polls. Eligible members will then be asked to sign a voter register and will
be given a ballot.

Ballots will be counted by the Election Committee after the polls close on
October 18th, 2006,  beginning at approximately 6:15 p.m. at the PSU UMA/MTA
Hampshire House office.

The candidate who receives the highest number of votes cast for each office
will be declared elected. Any tie votes will be decided by a coin toss
conducted by the Election Committee after the tally is completed on October
18, 2006.

The election results will be announced by email and posted on the PSU UMA/
MTA website as soon as possible after the tally is completed.

Issued by the PSU UMA/MTA Election Committee