PSU Logo


"Dedicated to supporting the dignity of the individual, the empowerment of workers, democracy, diversity, and the promotion of social justice."

Local Links

Home

PSU Contacts

Google Calendar of PSU Events

Prostaff Blog: Join the conversation!

Contract

Bylaws

PSU Email Lists

Downloads

Union Affiliations:

PSU/MTA Boston Chapter

Massachusetts Teachers Association

National Education Association

Massachusetts Society of Professors

University Staff Association

Graduate Employee Organization

Your Legislators:

spacer
spacer

UMass Faculty Staff Assistance Program

 

The Salary Administration Committee

Who are we?

  • We are a group of UMASS Amherst employees who have volunteered our efforts to help you through the maze of questions and concerns when it comes to the salary administration program.
     
  • We have established a confidential email address for you to send your concerns and questions. As your inquiries come in your message will be directed to one of the members above. Please email: psu.sap@external.umass.edu.

Salary Administration Program [SAP] Committee - 2011
Elected Members
 
currently seeking Committee Chair    
Colette Nadeau, Senior Member cnadeau@stuaf.umass.edu 545-3600
Phurbu Wangdu  pwangdu@facil.umass.edu 545-6507
Amanda Collings Van collings@uhs.umass.edu 577-5185
Doris Clemmons dc@acad.umass.edu 545-5106
Richard Yam ryam@ipo.umass.edu 545-0281
Ilona Trousdale trousdale@math.umass.edu 545-0823
Meghan Smith msmith@isenberg.umass.edu 577-4408

PSU Executive Committee Participating advisors
Jack Hirsch, PSU Delegate Council Chair jhirsch@polysci.umass.edu 545-4622
Maura Sweeney, MTA representative msweeney@massteacher.org  

Important Links—

In an effort to present the latest information, Below you will find links to various documents, found on the Human Resources website.

Professional Staff Salary Administration Program

 

The Salary Administration Committee is developing supporting documentation as it relates to issues of the Salary Administration process, to be posted on this website, such as:

How do I get started?
How do I get a copy of my current position description?
Equity vs periodic reviews
Tips and strategies
The appeal process

If you have suggestions for this website link, please email psu.sap@external.umass.edu.
Thank you.

Hot Topics:

Educators for a Democratic Union

PHENOM

FLSA (overtime eligibility)

Labor-Management Workplace Education Program

SERV: State Employees Responding as Volunteers Program

MTA Member Benefits

PSU Structure:

Joint Executive Council

Executive Committee

Chapter Board

Delegate Council

Negotiating Committee

Membership

Communication

Organization & Education

Elections Committee

Salary Administration

Sick Leave Bank Committee