PSU Logo


"Dedicated to supporting the dignity of the individual, the empowerment of workers, democracy, diversity, and the promotion of social justice."

Office: 109 Hampshire House | 413-545-4509

PSU Staff:
Melissa Aloisi: maloisi@external.umass.edu
Amanda Rabbitt: arabbitt@external.umass.edu
Diane Raczkowski: draczkowski@external.umass.edu

MTA Staff Rep:
Maura Sweeney: msweeney@massteacher.org

PSU Officers

Joanne Martone Co-chair jojo@oit.umass.edu 545-1601
Joanne Levenson Co-chair levenson@stuaf.umass.edu 545-0865
Kevin Skelly Secretary kskelly@oit.umass.edu 577-0577
Marianna McKim Treasurer marianna@finaid.umass.edu 545-3353
Kenn Hannah Chief Grievance Officer kenn@oit.umass.edu 545-3095

Delegates

Academic Affairs      
Susan Newton Public Policy & Administration snewton@pubpol.umass.edu 577-0478
Melissa Paciulli UMass Transportation Center paciulli@ecs.umass.edu 577-1952
Ken Pollard Math & Statistics pollard@math.umass.edu 545-3254
Ilona  Trousdale Math & Statistics trousdale@math.umass.edu 545-0823
Brenda Cortina Fine Arts Center bcortina@admin.umass.edu 835-5446
Laurel Foster-Moore International Programs fostermo@ipo.umass.edu 545-2710
Jack Hirsch Polymer Science & Engineering jhirsch@polysci.umass.edu 545-4622
Richard Yam International Programs ryam@ipo.umass.edu 545-0281
Lu Butler Continuing & Prof. Education lbutler@contined.umass.edu 545-3430
Val Conti Small Business Dev Center vconti@msbdc.umass.edu 545-6304
Donna Falcetti Computer Science dfalcetti@cs.umass.edu 545-3445
David Lafond Graduate Dean's Office djl@grad.umass.edu 577-6286
Elena Sharnoff Dean College of Natural Science sharnoff@cns.umass.edu 577-0383
Meghan Smith Isenberg msmith@isenberg.umass.edu 577-4408
Santo Tomasine Continuing & Prof. Education tomasine@contined.umass.edu 545-4483
Vacancies: 10 (488 PSU members)    
       
Administration and Finance      
Phurbu Wangdu A&F Administrative Systems pwangdu@facil.umass.edu 545-6507
Tim Scott Direct Medical Care - UHS timscott@uhs.umass.edu 545-0350
Fran Fortino Human Resources franf@admin.umass.edu 545-1470
Rosemary Hassay Procurement Office rhassay@admin.umass.edu 545-1094
Holly Lankowski Procurement Office lankowski@admin.umass.edu 545-1748
Linda Rotondi University Health Services lfr@uhs.umass.edu 577-5205
Donald Roy A&F Administrative Systems droy@admin.umass.edu 577-1712
Margaret Arsenault Human Resources marsenau@admin.umass.edu 545-5424
Sally Delaney Alterations Dept./Facilities Planning sdelaney@admin.umass.edu 545-5370
Christine Willenbrock Human Resources cmckenzi@admin.umass.edu 545-5417
Vacancies: 2  (239 PSU members)    
       
Athletics      
Kathy Boyd Athletics Administration kaboyd@admin.umass.edu 545-4093
Vacancies: 1       (29 PSU members)    
       
Chancellor’s Office      
Jackie Walton Disability Services jwalton@admin.umass.edu 577-0537
Vacancies: 0 (9 PSU members)    
       
Development & Alumni Relations      
Peter West Development Office pwwest@admin.umass.edu 577-1028
Katie DeBeer Alumni Relations kdebeer@admin.umass.edu 545-5540
Wesley J. Goscenski Information & Donor Services goscenski@admin.umass.edu 545-5484
Vacancies: 0 (46 PSU members)    
       
Facilities Unit B      
Bob Hartwright Estimator-Phys. Plant rhartwright@facil.umass.edu 545-6481
Dennis Bruffee Grounds/Custodial - Phys. Plant dbruffee@facil.umass.edu 545-0147
Vacancies: 1 (62 PSU members)    
       
Information Technologies      
Graeme Sephton Telecommunications - OIT sephton@admin.umass.edu 545-6504
Bert Szala Administrative Computing - OIT bert@oit.umass.edu 577-6160
Robert McDowell Telecommunications - OIT rmcdowel@oit.umass.edu 545-9645
Vacancies: 2  (120 PSU members)    
       
Research and Engagement      
Jack Harrison University Press harrison@umpress.umass.edu 545-4998
Vacancies: 2  (47 PSU members)    
       
Student Affairs & Campus Life      
Paula Hodecker Center for Student Development hodecker@stuaf.umass.edu 545-2096
Jane Lynch Gilbert Center for Early Ed. and Care jelynchg@umass.edu 545-6903
Joyce Vincent Center for Student Development dvincent@acad.umass.edu 577-0970
Michael Wiseman Center for Student Development michaeldwiseman@stuaf.umass.edu 545-2727
Nicole Young Center for Student Development nmyoung@umass.edu 577-2307
Doris Clemmons Center for Student Development dc@acad.umass.edu 545-5106
Mike Lucey Central Facilities Operations - Res Life mlucey@umass.edu 545-6914
Carl Ericson North Residence Education - Res Life ericson.umass.edu 545-3251
Oscar Collins Center for Student Development oscarc@admin.umass.edu 545-1932
Thea Costine Dean of Students Office - HFA tcostine@umass.edu 577-2187
Colette Nadeau Center for Student Development cnadeau@stuaf.umass.edu 545-3604
Joshua  Relin Center for Counseling jrelin@acad.umass.edu 545-0333
Vacancies: 0 (169 PSU members)    
       
University Relations      
Karen Hayes Communications & Marketing khayes@admin.umass.edu 545-9586
Thomas Bunnell Communications & Marketing tbunnell@admin.umass.edu 577-4352
Dave Ruderman Communications & Marketing druderman@admin.umass.edu 545-5451
Wes Blixt News & Media Relations wab@admin.umass.edu 545-2500
Vacancies: 0 (52 PSU members)

Committee Chairs

Delegate Council Jack Hirsch jhirsch@polysci.umass.edu
Communication Thomas Bunnell tbunnell@admin.umass.edu
Elections Fran Fortino franf@admin.umass.edu
Membership Vacant  
Organizing and Education Santo Tomasine tomasine@contined.umass.edu
Salary Administration Program Vacant  
Unit B Dennis Brufee
Bob Hartwright
dbruffee@facil.umass.edu
rhartwri@facil.umass.edu

Sick Leave Bank

Bert Szala bert@oit.umass.edu
Kathy  Rhines karhines@uhs.umass.edu
Holly Lankowski (alternate) lankowski@admin.umass.edu