People Finder

College of Engineering Dean Search Committee Announces Two Finalists

December 8, 2011

Provost Jim Staros and the College of Engineering Dean Search Committee are pleased to announce that two finalists for the position of the Dean of the College of Engineering will be visiting our campus during the Week of December 12-16.  The two finalists are:

• Richard Palmer, Professor and Department Head, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering, University of Massachusetts Amherst.  CV.  Open meeting will be held at 4:00pm in Marston 132 on Dec. 14.  http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/UMassPalmerFeedback

• Selim Unlu, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs, College of Engineering, Boston University. CV.  Open meeting will be held at 4:00pm in Marston 132 on Dec. 15.  http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/UMassUnluFeedback

We welcome and encourage the participation of the entire campus community in these visits.

College of Engineering Dean Search Committee:
Surita Bhatia, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineeringsbhatia@ecs.umass.edu
Don DeGroot, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, degroot@ecs.umass.edu
Joseph Goldstein, Distinguished Professor of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering,jig0@ecs.umass.edu
Robert Hallock, Distinguished Professor of Physics, hallock@physics.umass.edu
ShawLing Hsu, Professor of Polymer Science and Engineering, slhsu@polysci.umass.edu
Israel Koren, Professor of  Electrical and Computer Engineering, koren@ecs.umass.edu
Marty Kolewe, graduate student, Dept. Chemical Engineering, mkolewe@ecs.umass.edu
Jennifer Suglia Kramer, administrative officer, Dept. Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, suglia@ecs.umass.edu
Jim Kurose, Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, kurose@cs.umass.edu.  Chair of Engineering Dean Search Committee
Michael Maroney, Professor of Chemistry, mmaroney@chem.umass.edu
Jonathan Rothstein, Associate Professor of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, rothstein@ecs.umass.edu