Procurement & Campus Services

Awarded Construction Bids
Date Posted Project Number/ Project Name Project Manager Bid Results Awarded To:
1/4/17 UMAPP17-014
LGRT Room 1214 Cold Room

Lynn Omasta 413-545-4967

lomasta@umass.edu

N/A Environair
1/3/17 UMA17-06
Mullins Center and Garber Field, Videoboards

Joe Balzano 413-825-5440

jbalzano@facil.umass.edu

GC Bid Results

Filed sub bid results

Five Star Building Corp.
1/3/17 UMA17-07
Mullins Center Roof Replacemen

Burt Ewart 413-326-1646

bewart@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Capeway Roofing Systems Inc.
1/3/17 UMAPP17-006
Campus- Chiller Systems Maintenance

Juan Roberts 413-545-1518

jaroberts@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Trane
1/3/17 UMAPP17-005
Campus- Bathroom Partitions in Various Buildings

Mike McGoldrick 413-545-6426

mmcgoldr@facil.umass.edu

REVISED
Bid Results
Construction Specialties of New England
10/24/16 UMA17-08
Mullins Center Practice Rink Sound System Replacement

William Lizotte 413-687-1196

wlizotte@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results No award recommended
10/12/16 UMAPP17-004
Campus – Floor Covering

Mike McGoldrick 413-545-6426

mmcgoldr@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Pavilion Floors, Inc. & Dimauro Carptet & Tile, Inc.
9/30/16 UMAPP17-002
Campus- Painting Services

Daniel Poirier 413-577-0039

dpoirier@facil.umass.edu

REVISED
Bid Results
Northeast Painting Associates, Inc. & John W. Egan
9/28/16 UMA17-01
DuBois Library 6th Floor Renovations

Karlanne Bullens 413-577-1719

karlanne@facil.umass.edu

GC Bid Results

Revised 9/2/16
Filed sub bid results

Forish Construction
8/25/16 UMAPP16-048 Re-Bid
Franklin Dining Service Area Renovation

Brock Cutting 413-545-1269

cutting@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Diversified Construction Services LLC
8/12/16 UMA17-02
Hasbrouck Emergency Medium Pressure Steam Project

C. Kim Jaworski-Bruschi 413-545-9666

ckjbruschi@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Kleeberg Mechanical Services LLC
8/2/16 UMA16-34
Commissioning Agent for On-call Services
N/A N/A Sustainable Solutions LLC
7/27/16 UMA16-35
Manor House Replacement – Hadley Farm – Modular building

Andrew Soles 413-545-6464

soles@cp.umass.edu

N/A Vanguard Modular Building Systems, LLC
7/25/16 UMA16-36
Gladchuck Field Hockey- Restrooms

Cleve Carrens 413-577-0129

ccarrens@facil.umass.edu

N/A R.A.C. Builders, Inc.
7/20/16 UMAPP16-029 Re-Bid
Chenoweth/ Campus Center Way Drainage Line

Pam Monn 413-577-3106

psmonn@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Joseph S Rae LLC
7/20/16 UMAPP17-001
CHP – Valve Services

Steve Lemay 413-545-2959

slemay@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Industrial Steel & Boiler Services, Inc. & Intl Valve & Instrument Co.
7/5/16 UMA16-21 REBID
Lincoln CC Garage, Structural & Fire Protection Upgrades

C. Kim Jaworski-Bruschi 413-545-9666

ckjbruschi@facil.umass.edu

GC Bid Results

REVISED
Filed sub bid results

Five Star Building Corp.
6/17/16 UMA16-25
North &ISB Chiller Plants Upgrade

Ted Mendoza 413-545-6564

tmendoza@facil.umass.edu

GC Bid Results

Filed sub bid results

Fontaine Bros, Inc.
6/17/16 UMAPP16-032
STMH #10A & 11 Direct Buried Piping Replacement

Thomas Fydenkevez 413-545-6444

tfydenke@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Kleeberg Mechanical Services LLC
6/15/16 UMAPP16-023
Curry Hicks-Pool Room & Men’s Locker Room Lead Removal

Mike McGoldrick 413-545-6426

mmcgoldr@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Northeast Painting Associates, Inc.
6/15/16 UMA16-16
Brett New Finishes, Card Access

James Morrissey 413-577-2298

morrisse@umass.edu

GC Bid Results

Filed sub bid results

PDS Engineering & Construction, Inc.
6/15/16 UMA16-30
Worcester DC Temporary AC 2016

Karlanne Bullens 413-577-1719

karlanne@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Kurtz, Inc.
6/15/16 UMAPP16-025
Dwight, Van Meter & Butterfield- Painting

Gary Campbell/Peter Murphy 413-545-1161

gcampbel@umass.edu/
pjmurphy@umass.edu

Bid Results No award recommended
6/15/16 UMA16-19
Mount Toby House, Demolition

Sara Northrup 413-522-1272

snorthrup@facil.umass.edu

REVISED
Bid Results
AJ Birgilio Construction, Inc.
6/15/16 UMA16-32
Parking, Lot 43 Arnold Redesign

Sara Northrup 413-522-1272

snorthrup@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results JL Construction Corp.
6/15/16 UMA16-20
Solar Habitat, Demolition

Sara Northrup 413-522-1272

snorthrup@facil.umass.edu

Bid Results Associated Building Wreckers, Inc.
6/15/16 UMA16-28
DuBois Library Renovations Floors 12th & 13th

Karlanne Bullens 413-577-1719

karlanne@facil.umass.edu

GC Bid Results

REVISED
Filed sub bid results

Forish Construction
6/15/16 UMAPP16-035
CHP – Valve Services

Steve Lemay 413-545-2959

slemay@facil.umass.edu

N/A No bids received
6/8/16 UMAPP16-048
Franklin Dining Service Area Renovation

Brock Cutting 413-545-1269

cutting@facil.umass.edu

N/A Canceled

The documents on this website are the official source of information on all bids for the University of Massachusetts Amherst. Documents attained from other sources will not be recognized during the bid and award process. Vendor’s relying on documents obtained from sources other than this website do so at their own risk and may result in the rejection of an individual’s bid.

 

© 2016 University of Massachusetts AmherstSite Policies

This page is maintained by the Procurement Department