Links
People

Graduate Students

Name

Contact Information

Areas of interest

Benjamin, Elle

Email: ybenjami@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E414
Hours: W 10:00-12:00

Metaphysics, Feminist philosophy

Chen, Lu

Email: luc@umass.edu
Office: South College E418
Hours: T 1:00-3:00

Metaphysics, Philosophy of science and mathematics

Decision theory, Philosophical logic

Dealy, Justin

Email: jdealy@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E312
Hours: MW 11:15-12:15

Decision theory, Rational deliberation

Devkota, Anupam

Email: adevkota@umass.edu
Office: South College E306
Hours: M 12:45-1:45 + by appt

Epistemology, Social epistemology, Formal epistemology

Dixon, Jonathan

Email: jonathandixo@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Epistemology, Philosophy of science, Ethics

Faghanimehr, Elham

Email: efaghanimehr@umass.edu
Office: South College E306
Hours: T 3:30-4:30

Philosophical logic, Metaphysics

Ferrier, Edward

Email: eferrier@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E412
Hours: TTH 1:00-2:00

Philosophy of logic and mathematics, Metaphysics

Early analytic philosophy

Fitts, Jesse

Email: jjfitts@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Philosophy of language, Semantics, Metaphysics

Gibbs, Cameron

Email: cagibbs@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E408
Hours: TTH 11:15-12:15

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of language

Grafton-Cardwell, Patrick

Email: pgraftoncard@umass.edu
Office: South College E310
Hours: TH 1:00-3:00

Metaphysics, Ancient philosophy

Aesthetics, Philosophy of religion

Gruber, Robert

Email: rgruber@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Normative ethics, Applied ethics, Environmental ethics

Hadad, Daniel

Email: dhadad@umass.edu
Office: South College E318
Hours: W 2:30-4:00

Epistemology, Formal epistemology

Juvshik, Tim

Email: tjuvshik@umass.edu
Office: South College E416
Hours: W 1:00-2:00

Metaphysics, Philosophy of language

Philosophy of art, Philosophy of science

Kavlakoglu, Dennis

Email: dkavlako@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Philosophy of mathematics, Metaphysics

Philosophy of language

Koon, Justis

Email: jkoon@umass.edu
Office: South College E318
Hours: M 2:40-4:00

Epistomology, Philosophy of science, Ethics, Metaethics

Kroll, Jordan

Email: jkroll@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Metaphysics, Philosophy of language

Philosophy of mathematics

Liu, Haoying

Email: haoying@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E420
Hours: W 10:00-12:00 + by appt

Philosophy of mind, Metaethics, Epistemology

Liu, Pengbo

Email: pengbo@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Philosophy of mind, Philosophy of language

Ma, Victor

Email: vema@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E320
Hours: M 11:15-12:15 W 2:30-4:00

Formal epistemology, Metaethics

McGloin, Daniel

Email: dmcgloin@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Epistemology, Applied ethics, Philosophy of science

Melkonian-Altshuler, Susanna

Email: smelkonian@umass.edu
Office: South College E316
Hours: TH 3:40-4:40

Philosophy of mind, Philosophy of art

Miller, Emelia

Email: emeliamiller@umass.edu
Office: South College E312
Hours: W 9:30-10:30

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Metaphilosophy

Mooney, Justin

Email: jmooney@umass.edu
Office: South College E410
Hours:

Philosophy of religion, Analytical metaphysics

Nahm, Keehyuk

Email: knahm@umass.edu
Office: South College E314
Hours: MW 1:30-2:30

Metaphysics

O'Rourke-Friel, Molly

Email: orourkefriel@umass.edu
Office: South College E310
Hours: TTH 3:30-4:30

Epistemology, Philosophy of mind, Cognitive science

Olsen, Ryan

Email: raolsen@umass.edu
Office: South College E322
Hours: TH 1:30-3:30

Metaphysics

Paek, Chaeyoung

Email: cpaek@umass.edu
Office: South College E420
Hours:

Philosophy of language, Metaphysics

Robison, John

Email: jwrobiso@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E314
Hours: T 3:30-4:00 TH 1:00-2:30 + by appt

Epistemology, Ethics, Metaphilosophy,

The history of those areas (esp. early modern and Plato)

Robison, Rachel

Email:
Office: n/a
Hours:

 

Schechter, Samuel

Email: sschechter@umass.edu
Office: South College E408
Hours:

Metaphysics

Shea, Thomas

Email: tshea@umass.edu
Office: South College E316
Hours: MW 12:15-1:15

Philosophy of psychology, Epistemology

Philosophy of mind, Philosophy of science

Soland, Kim

Email: ksoland@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Philosophy of mind

Thigale, Tuluja

Email: tthigale@umass.edu
Office: South College E410
Hours:

Philosophy of language, Metaphysics

Turon, David

Email: dturon@umass.edu
Office: South College E418
Hours: T 11:00-1:00

Metaphysics, Metaethics

Washington, Aaron

Email: awashing@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Formal epistemology, Epistemology, Political philosophy

Webster, Hayley

Email: hwebster@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
Hours:

Epistemology, Cognitive science, Mind

Early modern

Wermcrantz, Brian

Email: wermcrantz@umass.edu
Office: E416
Hours:

Philosophy of mind, Metaphysics, Cognitive science

Wilson, Andrea

Email: andreawilson@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E414
Hours: T 12:00-2:00 + by appt

Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Political philosophy, Feminist philosophy

Wirchnianski, Wally

Email: wirchnianski@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E322
Hours: TH 4:00-5:00

Metaethics, Ethics, Epistemology