Links
People

Graduate Students

Note: All offices are in South College

Name

Email

Office

Areas of interest

Amico, Dallas

damico@umass.edu

E320

Metaethics (especially moral epistemology), Moral psychology, Philosophy of psychology

Benjamin, Elle

ybenjami@philos.umass.edu

E414

Metaphysics, Feminist philosophy

Cassell, Lisa

lcassell@philos.umass.edu

 

Epistemology, Philosophy of science, Decision theory, Ethics

Chen, Lu

luc@umass.edu

E418

Metaphysics, Philosophy of science and mathematics, decision theory, Philosophical logic

Dealy, Justin

jdealy@philos.umass.edu

E312

Decision theory, Rational deliberation

Devkota, Anupam

adevkota@umass.edu

E306

Epistemology, Social epistemology, Formal epistemology

Faghanimehr, Elham

efaghanimehr@umass.edu

E306

Philosophical Logic, Metaphysics

Dixon, Jonathan

jonathandixo@philos.umass.edu

E408

Epistemology, Philosophy of science, Ethics

Ferrier, Edward

eferrier@philos.umass.edu

 

Philosophy of Logic and Mathematics, Metaphysics, Early analytic philosophy

Fitts, Jesse

jjfitts@philos.umass.edu

 

Philosophy of language, Semantics, Metaphysics

Gibbs, Cameron

cagibbs@philos.umass.edu

E408

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of language

Grafton-Cardwell, Patrick

pgraftoncard@umass.edu

E310

Metaphysics, Ancient philosophy, Aesthetics, Philosophy of religion

Gruber, Robert

rgruber@philos.umass.edu

E416

Normative ethics, Applied ethics, Environmental ethics

Hadad, Daniel

dhadad@umass.edu

E318

Epistemology, Formal epistemology

Juvshik, Tim

tjuvshik@umass.edu

E416

Metaphysics, Philosophy of language, Philosophy of art, Philosophy of science

Kavlakoglu, Dennis

dkavlako@philos.umass.edu

 

Philosophy of mathematics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of language

Koon, Justis

jkoon@umass.edu

E318

 

Kroll, Jordan

jkroll@philos.umass.edu

 

Metaphysics, Philosophy of language, Philosophy of mathematics

Liu, Haoying

haoying@philos.umass.edu

E420

Philosophy of mind, Metaethics, Epistemology

Liu, Pengbo

pengbo@philos.umass.edu

 

Philosophy of mind, Philosophy of language

Ma, Victor

vema@philos.umass.edu

E320

Formal epistemology, Metaethics

McGloin, Daniel

dmcgloin@philos.umass.edu

 

Epistemology, Applied ethics, Philosophy of science

Melkonian-Altshuler, Susanna

smelkonian@umass.edu

E316

Philosophy of mind, Philosophy of art

Miller, Matthew

matmmiller@umass.edu

 E312

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Metaphilosophy

Nahm, Keehyuk

knahm@umass.edu

E314

Metaphysics

O'Rourke-Friel, Molly

orourkefriel@umass.edu

 E310

Epistemology, Philosophy of mind, Cognitive science

Olsen, Ryan

raolsen@umass.edu

E322

Metaphysics

Peterson, Bailie

bpeterso@philos.umass.edu

 

Metaphysics, Ethics, Philosophy of religion

Robison, Rachel

 

 

 

Robison, John

jwrobiso@philos.umass.edu

E314

Epistemology, Ethics, Metaphilosophy, and the history of those areas (esp. early modern and Plato)

Rosen, Jonathan

 

 

 

Shea, Thomas

tshea@umass.edu

E316

Philosophy of psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of mind, Philosophy of science

Soland, Kim

ksoland@philos.umass.edu

 

Philosophy of mind

Tucker, Miles

mgtucker@philos.umass.edu

 

Ethics, Aesthetics

Turon, David

dturon@umass.edu

E418

Metaphysics, Metaethics

Washington, Aaron

awashing@philos.umass.edu

 

Formal epistemology, Epistemology, Political philosophy

Webster, Hayley

hwebster@philos.umass.edu

E320

Epistemology, Cognitive science, Mind, Early modern

Wilson, Andrea

andreawilson@philos.umass.edu

E414

Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology, Political philosophy, Feminist philosophy

Wirchnianski, Wally

wirchnianski@philos.umass.edu

E322

Metaethics, Ethics, Epistemology