The University of Massachusetts Amherst
People

Graduate Students

Elle Benjamin

ybenjami@philos.umass.edu

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Feminist Philosophy

Lu Chen
South College E418

luc@umass.edu

Office Hours: T 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science and Mathematics, Decision Theory, Philosophical Logic

Jean Pierre Cordero Rojas
South College E408

jcorderoroja@umass.edu

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Cruz Davis
South College E412

Office Hours:  M 3:30pm - 4:30pm and by appointment

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Math, Science, and Religion

Justin Dealy
South College E312

jdealy@philos.umass.edu

Website

Areas of Interest: Decision Theory, Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Anupam Devkota
South College E306

adevkota@umass.edu

Office Hours:  M, W 2:00pm - 3:00pm and by appointment

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Social Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Jonathan Dixon

jonathandixo@philos.umass.edu

Areas of interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics

Elham Faghanimehr
South College E306

efaghanimehr@umass.edu

Office Hours: W 3:00pm - 4:00pm and by appointment

Areas of Interest: Philosophical Logic, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Patrick Grafton-Cardwell
South College E310

pgraftoncard@umass.edu

Office Hours:  M, W 1:30pm - 2:30pm and by appointment

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Religion

Daniel Hadad

dhadad@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Shay Henckel
South College E406

shenckel@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Social, Political, and Legal Philosophy

Tim Juvshik
South College E416

tjuvshik@umass.edu

Office Hours: M 10:30am - 12:00pm and by appointment

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Art, Philosophy of Science

Dennis Kavlakoglu

dkavlako@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mathematics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Justis Koon
South College E318

jkoon@umass.edu

Office Hours: Tu 11:00am - 12:00pm and by appointment

Areas of Interest: Epistomology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Metaethics

Haoying Liu
South College E420

haoying@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Metaethics, Epistemology

Victor Ma
South College E320

vema@philos.umass.edu

 

Areas of Interest: Formal Epistemology, Metaethics

Moises Macias Bustos
South College E316

mmaciasbusto@umass.edu

Office Hours:  W 1:00pm - 3:00pm and by appointment

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Metametaphysics, Philosophy of Physics, Formal Philosophy, History of Analytic Philosophy

Emelia Miller
South College E312

emeliamiller@umass.edu

Website

Office Hours: M, F 12:30pm - 1:30pm and by appointment

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Metaphysics

Justin Mooney
South College E410

jmooney@umass.edu

Office Hours: W 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Religion, Analytical Metaphysics

Keehyuk Nahm
South College E314

knahm@umass.edu

Office Hours: M, W 1:10pm - 2:10pm and by appointment

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Molly O'Rourke-Friel
South College E310

orourkefriel@umass.edu

Office Hours: T 1:00pm - 3:00pm and by appointment

Area of interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Ryan Olsen
South College E322

raolsen@umass.edu

Office Hours: M, W 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Chaeyoung Paek
South College E420

cpaek@umass.edu

Office Hours: M, W 1:00pm - 2:00pm and by appointment

Area of interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Gioia Pappalardo
South College E414

gpappalardo@umass.edu

Office Hours:  Th 3:30pm - 4:30pm and by appointment

Area of interest: Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophies of Mind, Science

Mathura Samaram
South College E318

msamaram@umass.edu

Office Hours:  Tu, Th 2:00pm - 3:00pm and by appointment

Area of interest: Metaphysics (esp. Modal), Early Modern & Ancient History of Metaphysics

Issa Sayegh
South College E314

isayegh@umass.edu

Area of interest: Ethics, Metaethics, and Epistemology

Samuel Schechter
South College E408

sschechter@umass.edu

Office Hours: M, Th 3:30pm - 4:30pm 

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Thomas Shea
South College E316

tshea@umass.edu

Office Hours: W, F 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Area of interest: Philosophy of Psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science

Kim Soland

ksoland@philos.umass.edu

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind

Tulaja Thigale
South College E410

tthigale@umass.edu

ON LEAVE

Area of interest: Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics

David Turon
South College E418

dturon@umass.edu

Office Hours: W 1:00pm - 3:00pm and by appointment

Area of interest: Metaphysics, Metaethics

Juan Elias Valdes
South College E406

jvaldes@umass.edu

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, and Metaethics

Brian Wermcrantz
South College E320

wermcrantz@umass.edu

Office Hours: F 12:05pm - 1:15pm

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science and Epistemology

Matt Whitlock
South College E412

mwhitlock@umass.edu

Office Hours:  T 1:00pm - 2:00pm; F 11:00am - 12:00pm and by appointment

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science and Epistemology

Erin Wiebe
South College E322

ewiebe@umass.edu

Area of interest: Social Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Andrea Wilson
South College E414

andreawilson@philos.umass.edu

Personal website

Office Hours: T, W 3:00pm - 4:00pm and by appt.

Areas of Interest: Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology, Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

John Wright
South College E416

johnwright@umass.edu

Office Hours:  Th 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind, Ethics and Metaphysics, Philosophy for Children

Minghui Yang
South College E406

minghuiyang@umass.edu

Area of interest: Epistemology, Metaphysics