University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance

Important Dates

Here are a few important dates that parents should know about along with other campus events. For a complete listing of events and academic calendar at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, as well as the other four colleges in the area, please visit the links below.

November 2014                                                                                                       

Internship Fair with Local Employers---Wednesday, November 5

Senior Portraits--- Wednesday, November 5--Friday, November 7

Holiday – Veteran’s Day ---Tuesday, November 11

Registration begins for Spring 2015 --- Wednesday, November 12

Tuesday class schedule followed --- Wednesday, November 12

Thanksgiving recess begins after last class, Residence halls close at  6pm --- Wednesday, November 26

Residence Halls re-open at 10am  --- Sunday,  November 30

                                                                                                           

December 2014

Classes resume after Thanksgiving Break---Monday, December 1

Last day of classes---Friday, December 5

Final examinations begin---Monday, December 8

Last day of final examinations---Saturday, December 13         

Residence halls close at 12:00pm---Saturday, December 13

Final grades due by midnight---Monday, December 22

Campus closure days---December 25, 30, 31

Winter Term

First day of Winter Term classes---Monday, December 15

Last day to add/drop---Wednesday, December 17

Holiday Break starts---Wednesday, December 24

Classes resume---Friday, December 26

Holiday Break starts---Wednesday, December 31

Classes resume---Friday, January 2

Last day of classes---Saturday, January 17

Final grades due---Wednesday, January 21

 

Other Campus Calendars

University of Massachusetts Amherst Event Calendar

University of Massachusetts Amherst Academic Calendar

UMass Athletics

Five College Calendar