University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance

Important Dates

Here are a few important dates that parents should know about along with other campus events. For a complete listing of events and academic calendar at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, as well as the other four colleges in the area, please visit the links below.

July 2014

Holiday – Independence Day

Friday, July 4

Session One Final Grades Due

Monday, July 7

First Day of Session Two Summer Class

Monday, July 7

Last day to add/drop Session Two Summer Class

Friday, July 11

Last Day to Submit First Year Housing Preference Application

Monday, July 14

Last Day to Submit Transfer Housing Preference Application

Friday, July 18

Last Day to Drop (With ‘W’) Session Two Summer Class

Friday, July 25

 

August 2014

Last Day of classes, Summer Session Ends                                                                

Friday, August 15

Final Summer Grades Due                                                                               

 Monday, August 25

Incoming Freshman Student Move-In                                                                                                    

Friday, August 29

Fall New Student Orientation                                                   

Friday, August 29 – Monday September 1

Incoming Transfer Student Move-In                                                                

Saturday, August 30

 

 

Other Campus Calendars

University of Massachusetts Amherst Event Calendar

University of Massachusetts Amherst Academic Calendar

UMass Athletics

Five College Calendar