The University of Massachusetts Amherst
SBIRT

SBIRT Council of Directors

Anne Becker
Public Health Nurse and Lecturer
SBIRT Council of Directors Member
UMass Amherst MRC Unit Director
abecker@uhs.umass.edu


Lucy Carvalho
Community Health Clinical Instructor
SBIRT Council of Director Member
lcarvalho@umass.edu


Stephen J. Cavanagh
SBIRT Council of Director Member
Dean, College of Nursing
dean@nursing.umass.edu


Genevieve Chandler
Program Faculty/Assistant Investigator
gec@nursing.umass.edu


Jeanne Clancy
Director of Nurses, Springfield Public Schools
SBIRT Council of Director Member
clancyj@springfieldpublicschools.com


George Corey
Executive Director and Medical Director, University Health Services
SBIRT Council of Director Member
gcorey@uhs.umass.edu


Gloria DiFulvio
Senior Lecturer and SBIRT Evaluator
gloria@schoolph.umass.edu 


Emma Dundon
Program Faculty/Assistant Investigator
edundon@nursing.umass.edu


Diane Fedorchak
Interim Director CHP/ Integration Specialist
Center for Health Promotion
dfedorch@umass.edu

Dawn Heffernan
Director Western MA Public Health Training Center
SBIRT Program Manager
dheffernan@schoolph.umass.edu

Karen Jarvis-Vance
Director, Health Services, Education, and Safety
Northampton Public Schools 
SBIRT Council of Director Member
 kjarvisvance@northampton-k12.us

Sally Linowski
Co-Principal Investigator
Associate Dean, Off-Campus Student Life and Community Engagement
sallyl@umass.edu


Melissa Perry
Director of Behavioral Health
Holyoke Medical Center
SBIRT Council of Director Member
Perry_Melissa@holyokehealth.com


Jeanne Ryan
Associate Director, Clinical Services University Health Services
SBIRT Council of Director Member
Jeanneryan@umass.edu


Donna Zucker
SBIRT Principal Investigator
donna@acad.umass.edu