Outstanding staff honored with Chancellor's Citations

Ten staff members were honored May 2 for outstanding contributions to the university at a reception hosted by Chancellor Robert Holub at the Marriott Center of the Lincoln Campus Center.

Chancellor's Citations were awarded to Claudia Brown, Dining Services; Kathryn A. DiSanto, External Relations and University Events; Linda Downs-Bembury, Dean's Office, School of Public Health and Health Sciences; Diane M. Fedorchak, Health Education; Peter C. Ferguson, Technology Services; James M. Field, Environmental Health and Safety; Christopher A. Joyner, Dean's Office, College of Natural Sciences; Shana D. Passonno, Chemical Engineering; Alan R. Rakouskas, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, and J.C. Sawyer, Academic Computing.

The awardees received certificates of appreciation and $500.