Outstanding employees and student workers saluted

Chancellor John V. Lombardi recognized 10 staff members and 10 student employees May 12 for outstanding contributions to the campus.

Receiving Chancellor’s Citations were Claire Christopherson, Computer Science; Joseph Connolly, Workplace Learning and Development; Linda Diette, Microbiology; Marvin Ellin,Chemistry; Barbara Gravin Wilbur, Education Policy, Research and Administration; Richard Guimond, Housing Services; Madelyn McGarvey, Physical Plant; Melvin Rodriguez, Isenberg School of Management; Lisa Sbrocca, Budget Office; and Paul Vasconcellos, Dean of Students Office.

Receiving the Gerald F. Scanlon Student Employee of the Year Awards were Rachel Berman, Conference Services; Thomas Fleenor, New Students Program; Kimberly Kline, University Advancement; Stella Kwong, United Asia Learning Resources Center; Karli Magarian, Provost’s Office; Jennifer Markey, Housing Services; Shawn Nickerson, University Club; Vinh Pham, Du Bois Library; David Sydow, Office of Information Technologies; and Andrea Vigeant, University Advancement.

In addition to their awards, each of the recipients received $300.