ISI Announces 2017-18 ‘Dissent’ Fellows

ISI logo

The Interdisciplinary Studies Institute has announced that 12 faculty members have been chosen by the ISI Board as fellows for its 2017-18 seminar on “Dissent.”

The fellows will approach the theme from a variety of perspectives, ranging from the humanities to social sciences, from comparative literature to management studies. Each fellow will receive a $1,500 research allowance and participate in a yearlong faculty seminar.

The 2017-18 fellows are:

  • Lee Badgett, economics and public policy
  • N.C. Christopher Couch, comparative literature
  • Barbara Cruikshank, political science
  • Laura Furlan, English
  • Hande Gurses, comparative literature
  • John Higginson, history
  • Kathryn Lachman, comparative literature
  • Megan Lewis, theater
  • Marian MacCurdy, English
  • Roberta Marvin, music and dance
  • Bogdan Prokopovych, management
  • Malcolm Sen, English