Faculty


CPNAIS Program Director:
Jean Forward
Senior Lecturer, Anthropology
Machmer Hall
jforward@anthro.umass.edu
413-545-2063 or 413-577-1607

CPNAIS Assistant Director
Joyce W. Vincent (Cherokee/Blackfoot)
Director Dr. Josephine White Eagle Cultural Center
Chadbourne House OH/C
dvincent@acad.umass.edu
413-545-4932

Advisors:
Ron Welburn (Gingaskin & Assateague descendent/Cherokee)
Professor of English
Bartlett Hall
rwelburn@english.umass.edu
413-545-5518

413-545-3880 fax


Robert Paynter
Professor, Anthropology
Machmer Hall
rpaynter@anthro.umass.edu
413-545-2658

Alice Nash
Assistant Professor, History
Herter Hall
anash@history.umass.edu
413-545-6761

Kathleen Brown-Perez, MBA, JD
Assistant Professor, Commonwealth College
408 Goodell Hall
brown-perez@comcol.umass.edu
413-545-5727

Rae Gould
Repatriation Coordinator and Lecturer, Anthropology
Machmer Hall
rgould@anthro.umass.edu
413-545-2702

Lisa Wexler
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health
313 Arnold House
lwexler@schoolph.umass.edu
413-545-2248

Laura Furlan
Assistant Professor, English Department
489 Bartlett
furlan@english.umass.edu
413-545-5522

Marta Carlson
PhD Candidate, Department of Anthropology
CPNAIS Office, Thompson Lowrise 4

Yurok@anthro.umass.edu
413-577-1607

Emiliana Cruz
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Machmer Hall
cruz@anthro.umass.edu
413-545-2880

 

CPNAIS, MAIN OFFICE
cpnais@anthro.umass.edu
413-577-1607

top