College of Humanities and Fine Arts Department of Music and Dance

Music Home
Dance Home
Overview
Music Degrees & Programs
Undergraduate
Graduate
Music Ensembles
Student/Faculty Info & Forms
Greek & Music Organizations
Jazz Studies Program
SCHEDULE Your Recital/Class
Special Events
New Music Festival 2015
Multiband Pops
Summer Courses/Workshops
Alumni, Parents & Families
FANFARE
Giving to Music & Dance
GIVE NOW, Options
Donor Spotlight
Chair's Message
To Receive Concert Updates

Prev February 2013 Next
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 1 2


Contact Us/Visit Us

See below for useful Visitor Links/Maps & Directions

Department of Music & Dance

Mailing address:
University of Massachusetts Amherst
273 Fine Arts Center East
151 Presidents Dr., Ofc. 1
Amherst, MA 01003-9330

Reception Desk:
273 Fine Arts Center
Christina Gray,
Undergraduate Admin. Assistant/Dept.  Receptionist
musicoffice@music.umass.edu
Phone: (413) 545-2227
Admissions: (413) 545-6048 (see opposite)
Fax: (413) 545-2092
Regular Office hours: M-F 8am-5pm

Chairperson:
Jeff Cox
273 Fine Arts Center
jcox@music.umass.edu
(413) 545-0311

Other Staff:
Doreen Libby, Business Manager
285 Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-0070
dlibby@music.umass.edu

Denise Cuddeback, Graduate Admin. Asst. &  Asst. to Chair
273 Fine Arts Center East
(413) 545-0311
dqc@music.umass.edu

Sabrina Flagg, Facilities & Scheduling  Coordinator; Business Office Asst.
270 Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-9987
sflagg@music.umass.edu

Marilyn Kushick, Director of Publicity &  Fundraising
267 Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-0018
mkushick@music.umass.edu

Eric Roth, Website Manager, Publicity &  Fundraising Asst.
267 Fine Arts Center
(413) 577-2154
eroth@music.umass.edu

Dance Program
Cathleen A. Maclutsky, Dance Secretary
11 Totman Building
30 Eastman Lane, Amherst MA 01003-9258
cmaclutsky@dance.umass.edu
(413) 545-6064

Professor Thomas Vacanti,
Dance Program
Director
11 Totman Building
tvacanti@dance.umass.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Nikki Stoia, Assoc. Dean of Advising for CHFA & Chief Undergraduate Advisor
165 Fine Arts Center
nrs@cas.umass.edu
Prospective Student/Auditions questions: 545-6048
General Music Dept. questions: 545-2227
Current Music majors/minors Advising: 545-6152

Graduate Program Director
Brent Auerbach
149D Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-0521
auerbach@music.umass.edu

 

Admissions/Financial Aid

Music Department Admissions
John Huling, Director of Admissions & Recruiting
Fine Arts Center 271 East
(413) 545-6048
jhuling@music.umass.edu

Undergraduate Admissions Office
University of Massachusetts Amherst
37 Mather Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9291
Tel: (413) 545-0222
mail@admissions.umass.edu

Graduate Admissions Office
University of Massachusetts
530 Goodell Building
140 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9333
(413) 545-0722
gradadm@grad.umass.edu

Financial Aid Services
255 Whitmore Building
Box 38230
Amherst, MA 01003-8230
(413) 545-0801
www.umass.edu/umfa


Minuteman Marching Band
Timothy T. Anderson, Director
tanderson@music.umass.edu
(413) 545-6061
Administrative office, Rm. 207
George N. Parks Marching Band Building
Mary Paris, Administrative Assistant
paris@music.umass.edu
(413) 545-3410

Visiting the Department

We welcome visits by prospective students and their families and can arrange meetings with faculty and students, attendance at classes and rehearsals, and tours. Please contact the Department (413-545-6048) in advance to schedule an appointment.

Useful Visitor Links:
Music Dept. Travel Directions/Map (pdf)
Directions to Dance Dept.-Totman (pdf)
UMass Amherst Visitors Center
UMass Travel Directions
Parking Information
Campus Tours
Campus Maps
Area Lodging

Dance Department