UMass Amherst


Events

Order By:    Date | Series

Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Prosodic structure and its broader cognitive context
Machmer E-37 2:00 PM

Friday, December 7, 2012
Suppletion Beyond Superlatives
Jonathan Bobaljik
Machmer E-37 3:30 PM
[+]more
Friday, November 30, 2012
Gradient Symbols in Linguistic Competence and Performance
Paul Smolensky
Machmer E-37 3:30 PM
[+]more
Monday, October 29, 2012
"The Syntax of Zero in African American Relative Clauses"
Walter Sistrunk
Herter 301 @12:00 (noon)
[+]more
Friday, October 26, 2012
Experience as a Control Strategy for Incremental Parsing
John Hale
Machmer E-37 3:30 PM
[+]more
Friday, October 26, 2012
Phonology Reading Group
John Kingston
South College 301 11:00 AM

Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Undergraduate Club - Jeremy Pasquereau
South College 301 @5:30 PM
[+]more
Friday, October 19, 2012
Phonetic Learning and Phonological Interpretation
Daniel Swingley
Machmer E-37 3:30 PM
[+]more
Friday, October 5, 2012
Attitude Problems
Valentine Hacquard (University of Maryland)
Machmer E-37 3:30 PM
[+]more
Friday, October 5, 2012
Deep Natural Language Processing
Miriam Butt (University of Konstanz)
22 Arnold House 12:15 PM
[+]more
Wednesday, October 3, 2012
Two recent phonological phenomena in Israeli Hebrew phonology and their possible implications
301 South College @ 5:20 pm
[+]more
Friday, September 21, 2012
American International Morphology Meeting
Herter 301/LGRT Math Lounge (16th Floor)
[+]more
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
Linguistics Club Game Night
South College 301 5:30 PM

Saturday, September 15, 2012
Department Picnic
3:30 p.m., Barbara Partee's home