UMass Amherst


Events

Order By:    Date | Series

Spring 2015 Colloquia Series

Friday, April 24, 2015
The Paradox of Mass Plurals
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Embedded imperatives: venturing into the cross-linguistic picture
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Friday, April 17, 2015
Additivity and the syntax of 'even'
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Friday, March 27, 2015
“Move Something.”
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Friday, February 6, 2015
Restrictive Phi in a Partial Typology of Noncanonical Passives
ILC N400 - 3:30 PM
[+]more


Spring 2015 Donald C. and Margaret H. Freeman Lecture

Friday, April 10, 2015
Kreyol pale, Kreyol konprann: Power/knowledge at the crossroads of history, linguistics & education in Haiti
ILC N151 3:30 pm
[+]more


Spring 2015 Department Events

Wednesday, April 22, 2015
The memory structure of covert dependencies
ILC N400 5:30 pm
[+]more
Thursday, April 9, 2015
Anna Howell
ILC N451 1:00 pm
[+]more
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Verb Agreement in Hindi and its Acquisition
Benu Pareek (Jawaharlal Nehru University)
ILC N451 12:15 pm
[+]more


Spring 2015 Lectures

Thursday, April 30, 2015
TBA
Seid Tvica (University of Amsterdam)
ILC N451 12:20 - 1:15

Friday, April 3, 2015
Multiple argument marking in Bantoid:
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Friday, March 13, 2015
Sonority Sequencing Effects in Polish: Defying the Stimulus?
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Friday, March 6, 2015
Ensuring the proper determination of identity: a model of possible constraints
ILC N400 - 3:30 PM
[+]more
Friday, February 27, 2015
Polarized Variation
Kie Zuraw (UCLA)
ILC N400 3:30 p.m.
[+]more
Friday, February 20, 2015
Natural classes in phonotactic learning
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Wednesday, February 4, 2015
Talk on Prosody, Phonological Phrasing, and Focus in Chimiini
ILC N458 - 12:15pm
[+]more


Spring 2015 Professional Development

Friday, April 17, 2015
Research Ethics
Alice Harris (UMass Amherst), John Kingston (UMass Amherst), Tom Roeper (UMass Amherst)
Room-TBA 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
[+]more
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Talks/Posters Professional Development Workshop for Grad students
Kristine Yu (UMass Amherst)
Ivy, Jyoti & Sakshi's house 5:30 p.m.-7:00 p
[+]more