UMass Amherst


Events

Order By:    Date | Series

Spring 2015 Colloquia Series

Friday, April 24, 2015
ILC N400 3:30 pm

Tuesday, April 21, 2015
ILC N400 4:00 pm

Friday, April 17, 2015
ILC N400 3:30 pm

Friday, March 27, 2015
“Move Something.”
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Friday, February 6, 2015
Restrictive Phi in a Partial Typology of Noncanonical Passives
ILC N400 - 3:30 PM
[+]more


Spring 2015 Donald C. and Margaret H. Freeman Lecture

Friday, April 10, 2015
Kreyòl pale, kreyòl konprann: Power/knowledge at the crossroads of history, linguistics & education in Haiti
ILC N151 3:30 pm



Spring 2015 Lectures

Friday, April 3, 2015
Multiple argument marking in Bantoid:
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Friday, March 13, 2015
Sonority Sequencing Effects in Polish: Defying the Stimulus?
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Friday, March 6, 2015
Ensuring the proper determination of identity: a model of possible constraints
ILC N400 - 3:30 PM
[+]more
Friday, February 27, 2015
Polarized Variation
Kie Zuraw (UCLA)
ILC N400 3:30 p.m.
[+]more
Friday, February 20, 2015
Natural classes in phonotactic learning
ILC N400 3:30 pm
[+]more
Wednesday, February 4, 2015
Talk on Prosody, Phonological Phrasing, and Focus in Chimiini
ILC N458 - 12:15pm
[+]more


Spring 2015 Professional Development

Friday, April 17, 2015
Research Ethics
Alice Harris (UMass Amherst), John Kingston (UMass Amherst), Tom Roeper (UMass Amherst)
Room-TBA 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
[+]more
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Talks/Posters Professional Development Workshop for Grad students
Kristine Yu (UMass Amherst)
5 Fruit Street, Northampton, MA 5:30 p.m.-7:00 p
[+]more