BSLA student chapter image

Boston Society of Landscape Architects (BSLA) Student Chapter

The Boston Society of Landscape Architects (BSLA) is the oldest chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA), founded in 1913. BSLA is one of the largest chapters in the nation with members throughout Massachusetts and Maine.

The BSLA represents all students studying landscape architecture, both undergrad and grad, and welcomes participation by all. Membership registeration, please contact the treasurers listed below. 

2018 - 2019 Officer
Faculty Advisor: Mike Davidsohn

  • Co-President: Joey Wynne Senior (jwynne@umass.edu) & Meghan Tretheway Senior (mtretheway@umass.edu)
  • Vice President: Katina Decoulos Junior (kdecoulos@umass.edu) & Emily Noonan Junior (eenoonan@umass.edu)
  • Secretary: Sam Bowman Junior (sbowman@umass.edu) & Maura Robitaille Junior (maurarobitai@umass.edu)
  • Treasurer: Ben Boschetto Senior (bboschetto@umass.edu) & Sophia Liquori Junior (smliquori@umass.edu)

Events

Fall 2016
10/14/2016 Deadline to submit for T-shirt Design Contest
10/13/2016 5:15 - 6:30 pm Ping Pong Tournament Fall 2016, Newman Center Cafe
10/3/2016 12:30 - 1:30 pm BSLA General Meeting, Procopio Room 
9/15/2016 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Park(ing) Day 2016 implementation
9/13/2016 5:30 pm Park(ing) day Design Charette, Proropio Room
9/12/2016 10:00 am - 1:15 pm Tag Sale

Spring 2016
2/16/2016 4:45pm Lumion 3D Demo
2/22/2016 5:00pm Guest Lecture - Ryan Deane
2/24/2016 8:00am Professional Office Visit - Spurr Image 1 Image 2 Image 3 
3/21/2016 5:00pm Portfolio Workshop
3/23/2016 5:00pm Guest Lecture - Nina Brown
3/30/2016 5:00pm LA Career Fair 2016
4/11/2016 5:00 - 6:30pm Ping Pong Tournament 2016
4/20/2016 4:30 - 5:00pm Pie A Professor


2016-2017 LARP T-Shirt

T-Shirt Design Contest 2017 Deadline 10/14/2016
PDF icon 2016 Voting Poster.pdf