Outstanding Student Employees and Staff Recognized

Friday, May 20, 2016

Kumble R. Subbaswamy recognized ten student employees, eight staff members and two teams of employees for outstanding contributions to the University of Massachusetts Amherst at a reception held at the Marriott Center of the Murray D. Lincoln Campus Center on May 3, 2016. award recipient summary [PDF]

2016 Gerald F. Scanlon Student Employee of the Year Award recipients

Scanlon Award
 Front row pictured left to right.

  • Victor Ramos, Undergraduate Advising & Learning Communities - Video
  • Emily Schneider, University Without Walls - Video
  • Alisha Ross, Center for Women & Community - Video
  • Meghan Smith, Center for Student Business - Video
  • Diana Gonzales, Athletic Department - Video
  • Serena McConkey, Veterinary Enterprises - Video

 Back row pictured left to right.

  • Justin Thibodeau, parking Services - Video
  • Molly Bialecki, Residential Life - Video
  • Chancellor Kumble R. Subbaswamy
  • Alicia Maziarz, Auxiliary Enterprises - Video
  • James Desjardin, Information Technology - Video

2016 Chancellor’s Citation Team Award recipients

Eureka! Team - Video

Team Eureka

 Pictured left to right.

  • Terrie Kellogg, Computer Science
  • Robert Davis, IT Academic Computing        
  • Jill Isabelle, Campus Recreation 
  • Chancellor Kumble R. Subbaswamy
  • Jane Markarian, CNS Advising Center
  • Garett  DiStefano, Dining Services
  • Elizabeth Wilda, News and Media Relations
  • Donna Blackney, News and Media Relations

Diversity Matters Website Redesign Team - Video

Team Diversity Website Redesign

Pictured left to right.

  • Brian Devore, University Communications   
  • Claudia Donald, University Communications
  • Chancellor Kumble R. Subbaswamy
  • Michelle Gonçalves, Chancellor’s Office

2016 Chancellor’s Citation Award recipients

Group Award Recipients

Front row pictured left to right.

  • Alice Newth, Center for Agriculture - Video
  • Joyce Tutun, Development Office - Video
  • Gisella Zúñiga, Center for Women & Community - Video
  • Jennifer Page, External Relations & University Events - Video

Back row pictured left to right.

  • Lacey Olsen, Residential Life - Video
  • Trinh Tran, Dining Services - Video
  • Chancellor Kumble R. Subbaswamy
  • Richard Winn, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering - Video
  • Christopher Shanky, Ctr. for Counseling & Psychological Health - Video

 Photos by Thom Kendall / Thom Kendall Photography. Videography by Daniel Madsen / Communiqué No. 1.