Skip navigation
UMass Sesquicentennial

University of Massachusetts Amherst

History Department

leftnav sidebar

 

Visiting, Adjunct, and Emeriti Faculty

Faculty pages under construction - thank you for your patience!

Visiting faculty, 2012-13

Brian Bunk  Visiting Professor     bunk@history.umass.edu
Laura McNeil  Visiting Professor Herter 720   mcneill@elms.edu
Daniel Perez Visiting Professor     perezd@history.umass.edu
Elizabeth Sharpe Visiting Professor     emsharpe@history.umass.edu
Robert Weir Visiting Professor     rweir@history.umass.edu

 

Adjunct faculty
Note: please direct mail for adjuncts to their primary department.

Ernest Allen  Adjunct Professor  New Africa House  545-2751 eallen@afroam.umass.edu
Aviva Ben-Ur  Adjunct Assistant Professor  Herter 731 545-0649  aben-ur@judnea.umass.edu 
Jay R. Berkovitz  Adjunct Professor  Herter 7th floor  545-5868  jrb@judnea.umass.edu 
John Bracey  Adjunct Professor, Emeriti 308 New Africa House  545-5160   
Laura Briggs Adjunct Professor   545-1922 ljbriggs@wost.umass.edu
Robert S. Cox Head, Special Collections W.E.B DuBois Library 545-6842 rscox@library.umass.edu
Tanisha Ford Adjunct Professor     tanishaford@wost.umass.edu
Max Page  Adjunct Professor  Art Dept.  545-6952  mpage@art.umass.edu 
Amilcar Shabazz Department Chair 324 New Africa House 545-5019 shabazz@afroam.umass.edu
Manisha Sinha Adjunct Professor 303 New Africa House  545-4779 masinha@afroam.umass.edu
Jonathan Skolnik Adjunct Associate Professor Herter 522 545-4245 jskolnik@german.umass.edu
Peter Stern  Adjunct Associate Professor  Library 1967  545-3967  pstern@library.umass.edu 
Robert Sullivan  Adjunct Associate Professor  Herter 5th floor  545-6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
James E. Young  Adjunct Professor  Herter 7th floor  545-5872 jeyoung@english.umass.edu

 

Emeriti faculty

Joyce Avrech Berkman       jberkman@history.umass.edu
Winfred Bernhard       winbern@comcast.net

Milton Cantor

      mcantor@history.umass.edu
Mario S. DePillis       depillis@history.umass.edu
Fred Drake       fwd@comcast.net
Louis S. Greenbaum       greenba@history.umass.edu
William M. Johnston       william@betterlink.com.au
Robert E. Jones       rejones@history.umass.edu
Bruce Laurie   Herter 720   laurie@history.umass.edu
Gerald McFarland       geraldm@history.umass.edu
Richard H. Minear       rhminear@history.umass.edu
Stephen Nissenbaum       snissenbaum@history.umass.edu
Stephen B. Oates       sboates@history.umass.edu
Larry Owens       lowens@history.umass.edu
Robert A. Potash       potash@history.umass.edu
Stephen Pelz        
Jane M. Rausch       jrausch@history.umass.edu
Charles Rearick       rearick@history.umass.edu
Leonard Richards   Herter 720   llr@history.umass.edu
Roland Sarti       sarti@history.umass.edu
Neal Shipley   Herter 720   n.shipley@comcast.net
Ronald Story       rstory@history.umass.edu
Marvin Swartz       mswartz@history.umass.edu
Jack Tager       patjack@history.umass.edu
Mary Wickwire     wickwire@history.umass.edu
David S. Wyman