Skip navigation
UMass Sesquicentennial

University of Massachusetts Amherst

History Department

leftnav sidebar

Contact us:

History Dept., Herter Hall Room 612
University of Massachusetts
161 Presidents Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9312


Tel. 413.545.1330
Fax. 413.545.6137

history@history.umass.edu

 

Administration


Brian Ogilvie

 

Brian Ogilvie, Department Chair
ogilvie@history.umass.edu

Marla Miller, Associate Chair
mmiller@history.umass.edu

Alice Nash, Undergraduate Program Director
anash@history.umass.edu

Anna Taylor, Graduate Program Director
annat@history.umass.edu

Marla Miller, Public History Program Director

mmiller@history.umass.edu

Jennifer Fronc, Honors Program Director

jfronc@history.umass.edu

 

John McCarthy, Graduate School Dean
jmccarthy@linguist.umass.edu

Julie Hayes, College of Humanities and Fine Arts Dean
jhayes@hfa.umass.edu