Skip navigation
UMass Sesquicentennial

University of Massachusetts Amherst

History Department

leftnav sidebar

Contact us:

History Dept., Herter Hall Room 612
University of Massachusetts
161 Presidents Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9312


Tel. 413.545.1330
Fax. 413.545.6137

history@history.umass.edu

 

Administration


Joye Bowman

 

Joye Bowman, Department Chair
jbowman@history.umass.edu

Brian Ogilvie, Associate Chair
ogilvie@history.umass.edu

Alice Nash, Undergraduate Program Director
anash@history.umass.edu

Barbara Krauthamer, Graduate Program Director
barbarak@history.umass.edu

Marla Miller, Public History Program Director

mmiller@history.umass.edu

Jennifer Fronc, Honors Program Director

jfronc@history.umass.edu

 

John McCarthy, Graduate School Dean
jmccarthy@linguist.umass.edu

Julie Hayes, College of Humanities and      Fine Arts Interim Dean
jhayes@cfa.umass.edu