Links
People

M.A. Students

This page is intended to give a sense of the range and focus of graduate student research in our department. You may write to current students directly via email or care of the Department of History, Herter Hall, University of Massachusetts, 161 Presidents Drive, Amherst, MA 01003-9312.


Ph.D. | M.A. | Public History


Current M.A. Students

Photo of Alex Asal

Alex Asal
Public History, Archives
aasal@history.umass.edu
Bio

 

Emma Ayres
Public History, Theatre Arts
ejayres@umass.edu
Bio
Dominique Pierre Batiste
Public History, Witchcraft, & Indigenous Europe
dbatiste@umass.edu
Bio
Jacob Boucher
Public History, 19th Century America, Labor History
jmboucher@umass.edu
Bio
Andrew Byler
abyler@umass.edu
Bio
Austin Clark
19th century United States, Public History, Military History
awclark@history.umass.edu
Bio
Nolan Cool
Public History, Early America
ncool@history.umass.edu
Bio | Twitter
Susan Kaplan
susankaplan@umass.edu
Owen Kerrigan
okerriga@umass.edu
Rebecca Lorfils
rlorfils@umass.edu 

Perri Meldon
Public History, Disability History, European History, Modern U.S.
pmeldon@umass.edu
Bio

Emmanuel Sosa Alvarado
Post-revolutionary Europe 
esosa@umass.edu
Bio
Kendall Taivalkoski
Public History
ktaivalkoski@umass.edu
Bio
Jack Werner
19th-20th century United States, Foreign Policy
jrwerner@history.umass.edu
Bio

Lindsey Woolcock
Early America, the Caribean, Public History
lwoolcock@umass.edu
Bio

Photo of Emma Winter Zeig Emma Winter Zeig
Public History
ewinterzeig@umass.edu
Bio
Photo of Amelia Zurcher Amelia Zurcher
Public History
azurcher@umass.edu
Bio