Links
People

M.A. Students

This page is intended to give a sense of the range and focus of graduate student research in our department. You may write to current students directly via email or care of the Department of History, Herter Hall, University of Massachusetts, 161 Presidents Drive, Amherst, MA 01003-9312.


Ph.D. | M.A. | Public History


Current M.A. Students

Photo of Alex Asal

Alex Asal
Public History, Archives
aasal@history.umass.edu
Bio

 

Portrait of Dominique Pierre Batiste Dominique Pierre Batiste
Public History, Witchcraft, & Indigenous Europe
dbatiste@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Jacob Boucher Jacob Boucher
Public History, 19th Century America, Labor History
jmboucher@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Andrew Byler Andrew Byler
abyler@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Austin Clark Austin Clark
Public History, the Civil War, Art History (classical)
awclark@history.umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Nolan Cool Nolan Cool
Public History, Early America
ncool@history.umass.edu
Bio | Twitter
No picture Susan Kaplan
susankaplan@umass.edu
No picture Owen Kerrigan
okerriga@umass.edu
No picture Rebecca Lorfils
rlorfils@umass.edu 
Portrait of Perri Meldon

Perri Meldon
Public History, Disability History, European History, Modern U.S.
pmeldon@umass.edu
Bio

Portrait of Emmanuel Sosa Alvarado Emmanuel Sosa Alvarado
Post-revolutionary Europe 
esosa@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Kendall Taivalkoski Kendall Taivalkoski
Public History
ktaivalkoski@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Jack Werner Jack Werner
19th-20th century United States, Foreign Policy
jrwerner@history.umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Lindsey Woolcock

Lindsey Woolcock
Early America, the Caribean, Public History
lwoolcock@umass.edu
Bio

Photo of Emma Winter Zeig Emma Winter Zeig
Public History
ewinterzeig@umass.edu
Bio
Photo of Amelia Zurcher Amelia Zurcher
Public History
azurcher@umass.edu
Bio