Links
People

M.A. Students

This page is intended to give a sense of the range and focus of graduate student research in our department. You may write to current students directly via email or care of the Department of History, Herter Hall, University of Massachusetts, 161 Presidents Drive, Amherst, MA 01003-9312.


Ph.D. | M.A. | Public History


Current M.A. Students

Alex Asal
Public History
aasal@history.umass.edu
Bio

 

Julia Carroll
Early American History, American Religious History, Atlantic World
jccarroll@history.umass.edu
Bio

Shakti Castro
Oral History, Public History, Puerto Rican Diaspora
scastro@history.umass.edu
Bio | Website

Austin Clark
19th century United States, Public History, Military History
awclark@history.umass.edu
Bio
Nolan Cool
Public History, Early America
ncool@history.umass.edu
Bio | Twitter

Katherine Fecteau
Public History, American Revolution, Social History, Material Culture
kfecteau@history.umass.edu
Bio | Twitter

Susan Kaplan
susankaplan@umass.edu
Owen Kerrigan
okerriga@umass.edu

Noemi Lasalandra
History of Science and Technology, 20th century United States, 19th century Europe
rdorsey@history.umass.edu
Bio

Rebecca Lorfils
rlorfils@umass.edu 
Gregg Mitchell
Public History
gmitchell@umass.edu
Bio
Selena Moon
Public History
smoon@history.umass.edu
Bio
Shay Olmstead
Native American History, History of Women, Gender, and Sexuality, United States Frontier History
solmstead@umass.edu
Bio

Sara Patton
Public History, Memory
spatton@umass.edu
Bio

Rebekkah Rubin
Public History, 19th century Britain, 19th century United States
rarubin@umass.edu
Bio | Website | Twitter

Chloe Spinks
20th century United States, Caribbean History, Public History
cspinks@history.umass.edu
Bio

Danping Wang
Modern China, Public History, Historic Preservation
danpingwang@history.umass.edu
Bio

Jack Werner
19th-20th century United States, Foreign Policy
jrwerner@history.umass.edu
Bio