Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

M.A. Students

This page is intended to give a sense of the range and focus of graduate student research in our department. You may write to current students directly via email or care of the Department of History, Herter Hall, University of Massachusetts, 161 Presidents Drive, Amherst, MA 01003-9312.


Ph.D. | M.A. | Public History


Current M.A. Students

Photo of Betsy Archelus

Betsy Archelus
World History; Transnational History; Gender, Race, & Sexuality
barchelus@umass.edu
Bio

Portrait of Jacob Boucher Jacob Boucher
Public History, 19th Century America, Labor History
jmboucher@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Andrew Byler Andrew Byler
abyler@umass.edu
Bio
Photo of Gail Coughlin

Gail Coughlin
Early America, French-Canadian History, Native American History
gcoughlin@umass.edu
Bio

No picture

J.D. Davis
19th-Century Germany and America, Immigration
jddavis@umass.edu
Bio

No picture Susan Kaplan
susankaplan@umass.edu
Photo of Peter Kleeman Peter Kleeman
Public History, 20th-Century U.S., History of Science & Technology
pkleeman@umass.edu
Bio
No picture Rebecca Lorfils
rlorfils@umass.edu 
Portrait of Brittany McWilliams Brittany McWilliams
20th-Century Latin America, Gender & Sexuality
bmcwilliams@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Perri Meldon

Perri Meldon
Public History, Disability History, European History, Modern U.S.
pmeldon@umass.edu
Bio

No picture

Rachel Panasci
Public History, Local History
Bio

Photo of Catherine Quinn

Catherine (Calley) Quinn
20th-Century U.S., Social movements & activism, Christianity
coquinn@umass.edu
Bio

Portrait of Taneil Ruffin Taneil Ruffin
Environmental History, Public History, 20th-Century U.S. 
taruffin@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Matthew Smith

Matthew Smith
Early America, Comparative History, Memory Studies
masmi3@umass.edu
Bio

Portrait of Emmanuel Sosa Alvarado Emmanuel Sosa Alvarado
Post-revolutionary Europe 
esosa@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Kendall Taivalkoski Kendall Taivalkoski
Public History
ktaivalkoski@umass.edu
Bio
Portrait of Lindsey Woolcock

Lindsey Woolcock
Early America, the Caribbean, Public History
lwoolcock@umass.edu
Bio

Photo of Emma Winter Zeig Emma Winter Zeig
Public History
ewinterzeig@umass.edu
Bio
Photo of Amelia Zurcher Amelia Zurcher
Public History
azurcher@umass.edu
Bio