Links
People

Emeriti Faculty

Emeriti faculty pages are in progress. Thank you for your patience!

Joyce Avrech Berkman
jberkman@history.umass.edu
United States History, Women's History, Oral History
Carlin Barton
cbarton@history.umass.edu
Ancient History, Roman Empire, World Religions
Winfred Bernhard
winbern@comcast.net
 
Milton Cantor
mcantor@history.umass.edu
United States History, Intellectual History, Labor History
Mario S. DePillis
depillis@history.umass.edu
 
Fred Drake
fwdrake@gmail.com
History of Modern China
Louis S. Greenbaum
greenbau@history.umass.edu
 
William M. Johnston
williamjohn38@optusnet.com.au
History of Modern Europe, Austria, Intellectual History
Robert E. Jones
rejones@history.umass.edu
History of Russia, Eastern Europe
Bruce Laurie
laurie@history.umass.edu
United States History, Labor History, Abolition
Gerald McFarland
geraldm@history.umass.edu
United States History
Richard H. Minear
rhminear@history.umass.edu
History of Japan
Stephen Nissenbaum
snissenbaum@history.umass.edu
 
Stephen B. Oates
sboates@history.umass.edu
 
Larry Owens
lowens@history.umass.edu
History of Science and Technology
Stephen Pelz
(no email)
Modern United States, Diplomatic History
Jane M. Rausch
jrausch@history.umass.edu
History of Latin America, Colombia
Charles Rearick
rearick@history.umass.edu
History of Modern Europe, France
Leonard Richards
llr@history.umass.edu
19th century United States 
Roland Sarti
sarti@history.umass.edu
History of Modern Europe, Italy
Neal Shipley
n.shipley@comcast.net
History of Modern Europe, Great Britain
Ronald Story
rstory@history.umass.edu
United States History
Marvin Swartz
mswartz@history.umass.edu
History of Modern Europe, Holocaust
Jack Tager
patjack@history.umass.edu
 
Mary Wickwire
wickwire@history.umass.edu
History of Britain, Canada, British Empire
Mary Wilson
wilson@history.umass.edu
History of the Middle East, Syria
David S. Wyman
(no email)