Links
People

Administration and Staff


Brian Ogilvie
Department Chair
Herter Hall 618
(413) 545-6765 
ogilvie@history.umass.edu


Sigrid Schmalzer
Associate Chair 
Herter Hall 631
(413) 545-6776
sigrid@history.umass.edu


Joye Bowman
Undergraduate Program Director 
Herter Hall 611
(413) 545-6790
jbowman@history.umass.edu


Anna Taylor
Graduate Program Director 
Herter Hall 614
(413) 545-6791
annat@history.umass.edu
 


David Glassberg

Interim Public History Program Co-Director
Herter Hall 637
(413) 545-4252
glassberg@history.umass.edu


Jon Berndt Olsen

Interim Public History Program Co-Director
Herter Hall 710
(413) 545-6767
jon@history.umass.edu


Jason Moralee
Honors Program Director 
Herter Hall 629
(413) 545-2207
jmoralee@history.umass.edu


Jessica Johnson
Outreach Director
Herter Hall 619
(413) 545-6760
johnson@history.umass.edu

Amy Fleig
Office Manager
Herter Hall 616
(413) 545-2378
office@history.umass.edu


Suzanne Bell
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Herter Hall 613
(413) 545-6757
undergrad@history.umass.edu


Mary Lashway
Graduate Program Assistant
Herter Hall 615
(413) 545-6755
gradprogram@history.umass.edu


Adam Howes
Human Resources and Finance Assistant
Herter Hall 617
(413) 545-6887
hr-finance@history.umass.edu