Links
Academics

Undergraduate Advisors

For information on Graduate Advising, please contact your graduate program director or the Graduate School.
Afro-American Studies
Britt Rusert
325 New Africa House
413-545-6780
brusert@afroam.umass.edu
Architecture
Steven Schreiber
457 Fine Arts Center
413-577-1575
schreiber@art.umass.edu
Art
Jenny Vogel and Susan Jahoda
125 Studio Arts Building
413-545-6954
sej@art.umass.edu
jennyvogel@art.umass.edu
History of Art & Architecture
Nancy Noble
327C Bartlett Hall
413-545-3595
nnoble@arthist.umass.edu
Classics
Debbie Felton
533 Herter Hall
413-545-5780
felton@classics.umass.edu
English
Janis Greve / Celeste Stuart
252 Bartlett Hall
413-545-0388 / 413-545-5464
jgreve@english.umass.edu / cstuart@english.umass.edu
History
Alice Nash
611 Herter Hall
413-545-6757
advising@history.umass.edu
Judaic and Near Eastern Studies:
Judaic Studies

Jay Berkovitz
740 Herter Hall
413-545-2550
jrb@judnea.umass.edu
Judaic & Near Eastern Studies:
Middle Eastern Studies

David Mednicoff
135 Herter Hall
413-545-5849
mednic@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures:
Chinese Studies

Suet-Ying Chiu / David Schneider
333 Herter Hall / 442 Herter Hall
413-545-5840 / 413-545-4954
chiu@llc.umass.edudkschneider@asianlan.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures:
Comparative Literature

Regina Galasso
409 Herter Hall
413-545-0832
rgalasso@complit.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures:
French & Francophone Studies


Philippe Baillargeon
315 Herter Hall
413-545-2314
baillargeon@llc.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures:
German & Scandinavian Studies

Ela Gezen
517 Herter Hall
413-545-2350
egezen@german.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures:
Italian Studies

Andrea Malaguti
307 Herter Hall
413-545-4951
malaguti@frital.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures:
Japanese Studies

Stephen Forrest / Reiko Sono
441 Herter Hall / 331 Herter Hall
413-545-4950 / 413-545-4947
sforrest@asianlan.umass.edursono@asianlan.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures:
Portugese

Jose Ornelas
422 Herter Hall
413-545-4921
ornelas@spanport.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures:
Russian & East European Studies

Robert Rothstein
741 Herter Hall
413-545-0894
rar@slavic.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures:
Spanish

Luis Marentes
425 Herter Hall
413-545-4923
marentes@spanport.umass.edu
Linguistics
Ellen Woolford
N440 Integrated Learning Center
413-545-6841
woolford@linguist.umass.edu
Music & Dance:
Dance Program

Billbob Brown
11 Totman Building
413-545-6063
bbrown@dance.umass.edu
Music & Dance:
Music Program

Nikki Stoia
251 Fine Arts Center
413-545-6050
nrs@cas.umass.edu
Philosophy
Gary Hardegree
363 Bartlett Hall
413-545-5788
gmh@philos.umass.edu
Theater
Gina Kaufman
109 Fine Arts Center
413-577-1385
gina@theater.umass.edu
Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Karen Lederer
208 Bartlett Hall
413-545-1922
lederer@wost.umass.edu