Skip to main content

Academic Year 2017-2018

FALL 2017      
First Day of classes Tuesday September 5
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Monday September 18
Holiday - Columbus Day Monday October 9
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday October 10
Last day to Drop with "DR" - Graduate and CPE Monday October 16
Registration begins for Spring 2018 Monday November 6
Holiday - Veterans' Day Saturday November 11
Thanksgiving recess begins Sunday November 19
Classes resume Monday November 27
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for February degree Friday December 1
Last day of classes Tuesday December 12
Reading Day Wednesday December 13
Final examinations begin Thursday December 14
Deadline to file for February 1, 2018 degree Friday December 15
Second Reading Day Saturday December 16
Last day of final examinations Wednesday December 20
Snow day for exams, semester ends Thursday December 21
Final grades due by Noon Tuesday January 2
Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13      
       
WINTER 2017/2018      
First Day of classes Tuesday December 26
Last day to add/drop Thursday December 28
Holiday Break starts Sunday December 31
Classes resume Tuesday January 2
Last day to drop with "DR" Monday January 8
Last day of classes Saturday January 20
Final grades due Wednesday January 24
       
SPRING 2018      
First day of classes Monday January 22
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Monday February 5
Holiday - Presidents' Day Monday February 19
Last day to Drop with "DR" - Graduate and CPE Monday March 5
Spring recess begins Sunday March 11
Classes resume Monday March 19
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for May degree Wednesday March 28
Registration begins for Fall 2018 Monday April 2
Deadline to file for May 11, 2018 degree Wednesday April 11
Holiday - Patriot's Day Monday April 16
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday April 17
Last day of classes Tuesday May 1
Reading Day Wednesday May 2
Final examinations begin Thursday May 3
Second Reading Day Saturday May 5
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Thursday May 10
Graduate Commencement Friday May 11
Final grades due by Midnight Tuesday May 15
Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13      
       
SUMMER 2018      
First day of classes - Session One Monday May 21
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 25
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 28
Last day to drop with "DR" any Session One class Friday June 8
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 29
Holiday - Independence Day Wednesday July 4
First day of classes - Session Two Monday July 9
Session One final grades due Wednesday July 11
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 13
Last day to drop with "DR" any Session Two class Friday July 27
Last day of classes - Session Two; Summer Term ends Friday August 17
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for September degree Friday August 17
Remaining Summer grades due Wednesday August 22
Deadline to file for September 1, 2018 degree Friday August 31