Skip to main content

Academic Year 2016-2017

FALL 2016      
First Day of classes Tuesday September 6
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Monday September 19
Holiday - Columbus Day Monday October 10
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday October 11
Last day to Drop with "DR" Monday October 17
Registration begins for Spring 2017 Wednesday November 9
Holiday - Veterans' Day Friday November 11
Friday class schedule will be followed Wednesday November 23
Thanksgiving recess begins after last class Wednesday November 23
Classes resume Monday November 28
Deadline to submite Degree Eligibility Form to department Thursday December 1
Last day of classes Friday December 9
Reading Period begins Saturday December 10
Reading Period ends Sunday December 11
Final examinations begin Monday December 12
Deadline to file for February 1, 2017 degree Thursday December 15
Last day of final examinations Saturday December 17
Snow day for Dec. 17 exams, semester ends Monday December 19
Final grades due by Midnight Monday December 26
Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13      
       
WINTER 2016/2017      
First Day of classes Monday December 19
Last day to add/drop Wednesday December 21
Holiday Break starts Saturday December 24
Classes resume Monday December 26
Holiday Break starts Saturday December 31
Classes resume Monday January 2
Last day of classes Saturday January 14
Final grades due Wednesday January 18
       
SPRING 2017      
First day of classes Monday January 23
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Monday February 6
Holiday - Presidents' Day Monday February 20
Last day to Drop with "DR" Monday March 6
Spring recess begins after last class Saturday March 11
Classes resume Monday March 20
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department Wednesday March 29
Registration begins for Fall 2017 Monday April 3
Deadline to file for May 12, 2017 degree Wednesday April 12
Holiday - Patriot's Day Monday April 17
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday April 18
Last day of classes Tuesday May 2
Reading Day Wednesday May 3
Final examinations begin Thursday May 4
Second Reading Day Saturday May 6
Final examinations resume Monday May 8
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Thursday May 11
Graduate Commencement Friday May 12
Final grades due by Midnight Tuesday May 16
Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13      
       
SUMMER 2017      
First day of classes - Session One Monday May 22
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 24
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 29
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 30
Holiday - Independence Day Tuesday July 4
Session One final grades due Monday July 10
First day of classes - Session Two Wednesday July 12
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 14
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department Thursday August 17
Last day of classes - Session Two; Summer Term ends Friday August 18
Remaining Summer grades due Tuesday August 29
Deadline to file for September 1, 2017 Thursday August 31