Skip Navigation
UMass Amherst Back to LLC Site

French and Francophone Studies, Deparment of Languages, Literatures and Cultures

People

Faculty

Name:
Title:
Office:
Phone: Email:
Julie Hayes Dean of Humanities and Fine Arts, Professor of French South College    
Patrick Mensah Associate Professor, Director Herter 316 (413) 545-6694 pmensah@frital.umass.edu
Luke Bouvier Senior Lecturer, Graduate Program Director Herter 321 (413) 545-6545 lbouvier@frital.umass.edu
Philippe Baillargeon Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Program Director Herter 315 (413) 545-3439 baillargeon@llc.umass.edu
Alfred Babo Lecturer Herter 327 (413) 577-0935 ababo@smith.edu
Jean-Pierre Berwald Professor Emeritus     berwald@frital.umass.edu
Kathryn Lachman Assistant Professor Herter 319 (413) 545- 6703 klachman@llc.umass.edu
Nancy Lamb Assistant Professor Herter 308 (413) 545-6705 nelamb@frital.umass.edu
Donald Maddox Professor Emeritus     maddox@frital.umass.edu
Magda Oiry Lecturer     moiry@linguist.umass.edu
Dianne Sears Associate Professor Herter 318 (413) 545-6704 dsears@frital.umass.edu
Rhonda Tarr Senior Lecturer Herter 313 (413) 545-6711 rtarr@frital.umass.edu
Eva Valenta Lecturer Herter 321 (413) 545- 6545 evalenta@frital.umass.edu

 

Graduate Students

Name:
Title:
Office:
Phone: Email:
Evgeniya Bugaeva Graduate Student Hampshire House   ebugaeva@frital.umass.edu
Pauline Carbonnel Graduate Student Hampshire House   pcarbonnel@umass.edu
Vanessa Duffy Graduate Student Hampshire House   vaduffy@frital.umass.edu
Kayla O'Meara Graduate Student Hampshire House   komeara@umass.edu
Jessica Passos Graduate Student Hampshire House   jpassos@frital.umass.edu
Lukas Petrlik Graduate Student Hamphshire House   lpetrlik@frital.umass.edu

 

Staff

Name:
Title:
Office:
Phone: Email:
Megan Hoy Program Office Manager Herter 314 413.545-2314

freital@frital.umass.edu