Our Staff A to Z
Our Staff A to Z

We're all in this together.

FCS Administrative Services is made up of experienced professionals in the areas of accounting, customer service, communications, human resources and work management.  We work as a team to provide centralized and efficient administrative support to each of Facilities & Campus Services' divisions and the highest level of service to the campus community.  If you're not able to find the person you're looking for here, please give us a call at 545-8000 or email info@facil.umass.edu, and we'll be happy to help. 

 

Snyder, Larry
Director, F&CS Administrative Services

lsnyder@umass.edu
Office: (413) 545-4861
Larry is responsible for the activities and operations of the Administrative Services Division, with a focus on efficiency, effectiveness, productivity and customer service. He works closely with the Associate Vice Chancellor, FCS directors, Administrative Services staff, and the campus community to ensure the highest level of administrative services for FCS. He has direct oversight of Work Management, Communications, Accounts Payable, Document Archiving, Contracts, Billing, Procard and travel.

 


 

Jim Antonovitch, Manager, work ManagementAntonovitch, Jim
CMMS and Solutions Center Operations Manager

fish442@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-9627

Jim manages the service request process and is the FCS administrator for the computerized maintenance management system. He also oversees the day-to-day operation of the Solutions Center.

 

Barden, Michelle
Accountant

mcbarden@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-4475

Michelle handles budget reporting for Physical Plant.

 

Bergeron, Melissa
Manager, Customer Service

mbergeron@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6443

Melissa coordinates the handling of Service Requests --their intake processing and fulfillment.  She is in charge of CRM functions, ensuring processes and completed work meet customers objectives and expectations of service.  Melissa also manages the FCS Customer Service Representatives.

 

Lydia Berry, CommunicationsBerry, Lydia
FCS Communications Assistant

laberry@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-4771

Lydia helps communicate all things FCS to the campus.  She's the melodious tone behind our "One Minute (or so) Message" each week and she also helps to maintain this website.

 

Lois Brown, Human Resources CoordinatorBrown, Lois
Human Resources Coordinator

lois@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6476

Lois Assists in the hiring process for permanent benefited employees for all the divisions of FCS. She also helps to coordinate new hire searches, Payroll for DCM, Campus Planning, and FCS Admin. Services. Processes Grad Assistantship contracts and keeps track of their weekly time sheets. She handles all FMLA (Family Medical Leave Act) for all departments and processes performance evaluations for classified and professional employees.

 

Billy Coleman, BuyerColeman, Billy
Buyer

billyc@admin.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-2830
Billy is responsible for day-to-day purchasing and contract administration in Physical Plant Stores.

 

Czerwinski, Millie
Clerk

czerwinski@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-1125
Millie is processes accounts payable for Physical Plant. She also tracks invoices and purchase order balances.

 

Desbien, Bethany Bethany Desbien
Customer Service Representative

bdesbien@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-4770

Cell: (413) 658-8035
Bethany provides a courteous and knowledgeable point of contact between FCS and the campus community. She guides campus clientele through the Service Request process and ensures completed work has met the customer's objectives.

 

Sonya Fernandes, Customer Service RepresentativeFernandes, Sonya
Customer Service Representative

smf@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-0412
Cell: (413) 687-3161

Sonya provides a courteous and knowledgeable point of contact between FCS and the campus community. She guides campus clientele through the Service Request process and ensures completed work has met the customer's objectives.  

 

Julie Goudrealt, Budget AnalystGoudrealt, Julie
Budget Analyst

jGoudrealt@facil.umass.edu

Desk: (413) 577-4757
Julie is a Budget Analyst providing monitoring, reconciliation, analysis and reporting of FCS division operational budgets, special projects, staffing costs and capital project funding.

 

Jonathan Grant, Engineering AideGrant, Jonathan
Engineering Aide

jgrant@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6410

Jonathan takes your calls and processes your service requests at the Solutions Center.

 

Kevin HamlinHamelin, Kevin
Work Management Staff Assistant

hamelin@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6410

Kevin processes service requests and supports the work of FCS Customer Service Representatives. He's also a main contributor of content on the Physical Plant web site.

 

Hatch, Suzanne
Procard & Project Closeouts

slhatch@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6513

Suzanne handles project close-out processes. She also manages all Procards and project closeouts.

 

Jim Hunt, F&CS Communications Manager (and Face Made for Radio)Hunt, Jim
F&CS Communications Manager

jhunt@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-4767
Cell: (413) 320-2518

Jim's responsible for communicating all things FCS to the campus. He's also the one to blame for this web site.

 

Lisa JarvisJarvis, Lisa
Engineering Aide

ljarvis@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6401

Lisa takes your calls and processes your service requests at the Service Desk.

 

Nicole JoyceJoyce, Nicole
Work Management Staff Assistant

 njoyce@umass.edu
 Desk: (413) 545-6557

 Nicole assists in the processing of service requests, financials, record keeping and reporting. She also supports the work of FCS Customer Service Representatives.

 

Tami Patenaude, ClerkJurewicz, Tami
Clerk

tamip@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-2955
Tami processes accounts payable for Physical Plant and Parking Services. She also tracks outstanding invoices and purchase order balances.

 

Alice KielbowiczKielbowicz, Alice
Buyer

kielbowi@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-2263

Alice is responsible for day-to-day purchasing and contract administration in Physical Plant Stores.

 

Rachel Majka Engineering AideMajka, Rachel
Engineering Aide

rmajka@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6401
Rachel takes your calls and processes your service requests at the Solutions Center.

 

Martinez Vega, Juan
Buyer

juanm@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-5259
Juan is responsible for day-to-day purchasing and contract administration in Physical Plant Stores.

 

Chris Mercer, Engineering AideMercer, Chris
Engineering Aide

cmercer@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6401
Chris takes your calls and processes your service requests at the Solutions Center.

 

Morandi, Keith
Storekeeper

Desk: (413) 577-4472

 

Moriarty, Kris
Clerk IV

kmori@admin.umass.edu  
Desk: (413) 577-0473
Kris assists in processing payroll in FCS & Transit. She also is the contact person for Industrial accidents.

 

Bryan Noga

Noga, Bryan 
Engineering Aide

bnoga@umass.edu
Bryan takes your calls and processes your service requests at the Solutions Center.

 

Gary Noga, Financial Accounting ManagerNoga, Gary
Financial Accounting Manager

gnoga@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6472

Gary performs inventory audits and systems accountability analyses, as well as reviews of Pro-card expenses.

 

O'Connor, Tina
Human Resources Time & Attendance Payroll Clerk

toconnor@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6452

Tina oversees and processes payroll and overtime for all employees in FCS. 

 

Lynn Omasta, Contract/Purchasing ManagerOmasta, Lynn
Contract / Purchasing Manager

lomasta@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-4967
Fax: (413) 545-1450
Lynn is responsible for managing the development and administration of all FCS contracts and purchasing.

 

Shirley Ortiz, Project SpecialistOrtiz, Shirley
Project Specialist

sortiz@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-1733
Shirley assists in the processing of project budgets for Design & Construction Management. She also manages the travel and business expense reimbursement process.

 

Parenteau, Patricia
Construction Archives & Records Manager

pparenteau@admin.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6495

Pat oversees the UMass Construction Documents Archive. The Archive contains official construction records for UMass Amherst buildings going back to the early 1900's.

 

Julia Rose, Human Resources Training CoordinatorRose, Julia
Human Resources Training Coordinator

jewels64@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6521

Julia provides clerical support for FCS' training and safety programs.

 

Evelyn Sanchez, BuyerSanchez, Evelyn
Contract Specialities

esanchez1@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-4692

Evelyn is responsible for day-to-day purchasing and contract administration.

 

John St. Denis, BuyerSt. Denis, John
Buyer

jstdenis@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-2637

John is responsible for day-to-day purchasing and contract administration in Physical Plant Stores.

 

Thomas, Ginger
F&CS Human Resources Manager

grthomas@umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6455
Ginger manages the F&CS Human Resources group. She performs executive administration of hiring, equity reviews, training, grievances, and accident reporting for the entire F&CS workforce.

 

Tousignant, Liz
Customer Service Representative

ltousignant@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-0413
Cell: (413) 204-2650

Liz provides a courteous and knowledgeable point of contact between FCS and the campus community. She guides campus clientele through campus moves and relocations, indoor event support requests, and coordinates campus painting requests. Liz is also the Special Needs CSR.

 

Michael TownsendTownsend, Michael
Engineering Aide

mat@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-6401

Mike takes your calls and processes your service requests at the Solutions Center.

 

Victoria Voloshinov, Account AnalystVoloshinov, Victoria
Account Analyst

vvolosh@facil.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 577-4473

Victoria handles revenue and budget entries for operating budgets and specialized projects. She also helps to prepare UMBA billing and financial reports.

 

Kevin Hamlin

Welsted, Jane
Administrative Assistant

welsted@admin.umass.edu
Desk: (413) 545-8000