Symphony Band and Percussion Ensemble

Event Details

December 4, 2014
7:30 pm

Fine Arts Center Concert Hall

UMass Amherst Campus

Handicap access available
Tickets: $3 UMass students; $5 other students, seniors & children; $10 general public Box Office 413-545-2511 or
Box Office

Symphony Band & Percussion Ensemble "Let's Dance!"

Matthew Westgate & Ayano Kataoka, conductors

Shostakovich, arr. Hunsberger: Folk Dances
Warren Benson: Solitary Dancer (James Shetler, graduate conductor)
Michael Gandolfi: Vientos y Tangos
Percy Grainger: Mock Morris
Robert Russell Bennett: Suite of Old American Dances
Philippe Hurel: Kits pour six percussionnistes, congas et basse electrique,
Version 1997
Salvatore Macchia: Ritual V for solo violin, harp, and percussion orchestra
with Guest Conductor: Eduardo Leandro and Solo Violin: Elizabeth Chang

Event Category

Music Music Performance