Skip navigation
University of Massachusetts Amherst

University of Massachusetts Amherst

English Department

English Faculty

Spring 2014 Class Schedule


Office & Hours



Faculty contact information for the English Department at UMass is available below. (Unless otherwise indicated, all room numbers refer to Bartlett Hall.)

Links to Faculty Profiles are embedded in their names on the table below. Click on their name to access their profile.


Instructor

Courses, Time, Location (B=Bartlett)

Bartlett Office

Phone (413 area)

Office Hours

 Jennifer Adams
 jadams@english.umass.edu

 Engl 201: TuTh 1-2:15; B-119
 Engl 708: Th 4-6:30; B-121

 479

 545-5518

 Tu 11-12:30
 & by appt

 Faune Albert
 falbert@english.umass.edu

 369-D01AB: F 10:10-11; B-121
 369-D01AD: B-205

 270

 

 W 12-2
& by appt

 Joselyn Almeida-Beveridge
 almeidab@english.umass.edu

 358: TuTh 11:15-12:30; B-202
 470: TuTh 2:30-3:45; B-125

 285

 545-2976

 W 9:30-12
 & by appt.

 Jeannine Atkins
 jatkins@english.umass.edu

 492D: TuTh 1-2:15; B-203

 266

 

 

 Joseph Black
 jblack@english.umass.edu

 

 452B

 545-5495

 

 Nicholas Bromell
 nbromell@english.umass.edu

 375: MW 6:30-7:45; B-201
 494WI: MW 4:40-5:55; B-203

 477

545-5517

 

 Dustin Buchinski
 dbuchins@student.umass.edu

 354-1: MWF 9:05-9:55

 462

 

 Mon 10-1

 Deborah Carlin
 carlin@english.umass.edu

 269-1: TuTh 11:15-12:30; B-302

 156

 545-2329

 

 Stephen Clingman
 clingman@english.umass.edu

369: MW 10:10-11; B-264

 264

 545-3474

 

 Suzanne Daly
 sdaly@english.umass.edu

 132: MW 4:40-5:30; B-65
 494JI: MW 6:30-7:45

 452C

 545-5498

 M 2-4
 & by appt.

 Rachel Daniel
 rdaniel@english.umass.edu

 117-2: MWF 12:20-1:10; B-201

 276

 

 W 10-12

 Jane Degenhardt
 janed@english.umass.edu

 201-2: TuTh 9:30-10:45; B-125

 459

 545-5511

 Tu 10:45-11:45

 Laura Doyle
 ldoyle@english.umass.edu

 300-MW 4:40-5:55
 891JD: Tu 5-7:30; B-256

 467

 545-5516

 

 Martín Espada
 mespada@english.umass.edu

 356-1: MW 4:40-5:55; B-127
 891B: M 6:30-9; B-256

 251

 545-6594

 MW 3-4

 Kirby Farrell
 kfarrell@english.umass.edu

 200-2: TuTh 1-2:15; B314
 298C: M 6:30-9; B-125
 361-Lec: TuTh 4-5:15; B-125
 361-Lab: Tu 6:30-9; B-125

 263

 545-2970

 TuTh 1-2 &
  2:30 - 3:45

 David Feinstein
 dlfeinst@english.umass.edu

 254-3: MWF 9:05-9:55; B-109

 278

 

 

 Tanya Fernando
  tjfernan@english.umass.edu

 202-2: TuTh 1-2:15; B-125
 491AL: TuTh 2:30-3:45; B-207

 289

 545-2978

 Th 12-1
 & by appt

 David Fleming
 dfleming@english.umass.edu

 698B: Tu 11:15-12:30; Classrooms vary
 891JV: Tu 5:30-8; B-312

 267

 545-2972

 

 Eric Fortier
 efortier@english.umass.edu

 269-1: TuTh 11:15-12:30; B-302

 278

 

 Tu 1-2 & Th 2-3

 Elizabeth Fox
 efox@acad.umass.edu

 132-D01AE: Th 1-1:50 B-131
 132-D01AG: Th 9:30-10:20; B-109

 272

 

 Th 10:30-12:30

 James Freeman
 jfreeman@english.umass.edu

 200-3: TuTh 9:30-10:45; B-314
 202-1: TuTh 11:15-12:30; B-125

 376

 545-5490

 

 Laura Furlan
 furlan@english.umass.edu

 116: TuTh 11:15-12:30; B-119
 385: TuTh 2:30-3:45; B-127

 389

 545-5493

 TuTh 12:30-1:30
 & by appt.

 April Genung
 agenung@english.umass.edu

 132-D01AF: Th 2:30-3:20; B-203
 132-D01AJ: Th 11:15-12:05; B-109

 272

   

 Peter Gizzi
 gizzi@hfa.umass.edu

 780-2: Mon 1:25-3:55; B-256
 891CR: Tu 6-8:30; B-314

 256

 545-2537

 

 Janis Greve
 jgreve@english.umass.edu

200-5: MWF 10:10-11; B-314
 491AC: Th 4-5:15; B-256

 252B

 545-5464

 M 11:15-12 class only; 12-2 gen. advising
 W & F 11-1 gen. advising

 Rebecca Griffin
 rebeccag@english.umass.edu

 369-D01AA: F 9:05-9:55; B-205
 369-D01AC: F 10:10-11; B-61

 478

 

 

 Josefine Hardman
 jhardman@english.umass.edu

 221-D01AA: F 9:05-9:55; B-131
 221-D01AE: F 10:10-11 B-109

 272

   

 John Hennessy
 jjhennes@english.umass.edu

 355-1: MWF 10:10-11; B-310
 356-2: MWF 12:20-1:10; B-310
 499D: MWF 1:25-2:15; B-310

 391

 545-5494

 M 2:30-3:30
 W 11:15-12:15

 Haivan Hoang
 hhoang@english.umass.edu

 698B: Tu 11:15-12:30; Classrooms vary
 698V: M 4-5 B-308 or 101 or 303A

 305

 545-0610

 

 Heidi Holder
 hholder@english.umass.edu

 300-3: TuTh 2:30-3:45; B-109

 457

 545-5512

 Th 4-5:30

 Thomas Hopper
 thopper@english.umass.edu

 132-D01AD: Th 11:15-12:05; B-131
 132-D01BB: Th 1-1:50; B-35

 468

 

 

 Carly Houston
 chouston@english.umass.edu

 132-D01AC: Th 9:30-10:20; B-312
 132-D01BB: Th 1-1:50; B-35

 480

   

 Ruth Jennison
 ruthj@english.umass.edu

 698B: Tu 11:15-12:30; Classrooms vary

 281

 545-2974

 

 David Katz
 dakatz@english.umass.edu

 221-D01AB: F 10:10-11; B-201
 221-D01AF: F 11:15-12:05; B-61

 478

 

 F 12:30-2:30

 Arthur Kinney
 afkinney@english.umass.edu

 326: TuTh 9:30-10:45; B-119

 255

545-6596

 TuTh 11-12

 Randall Knoper
 knoper@english.umass.edu

 269-2: MWF 12:20-1:10; B-207
 300-2: MWF 10:10-11; B-127

 252C

 545-0644

 MW 1:30-2:30, Tu 3-4 & by appt.

 Jenny Krichevsky
 ekrichev@english.umass.edu

298H: Th 4-5:15; B-301

 453

 545-2576

 Th 11-1

 Donna LeCourt
 donnal@english.umass.edu

698V: M 4-5; B-308 or 101 or 303A

 257

 545-6597

 

 Emily Lordi
 elordi@english.umass.edu

 371: MW 4:40-5:55; B-201
 891AU: W 7-9:30 B-314

 457

 545-5512

 Tu 2-4
 & by appt.

 Rebecca Lorimer Leonard
 rlorimer@english.umass.edu
 

 891GE: W 5-7:30; B-312

 287

 545-2977

 

 Mason Lowance
 masonl@english.umass.edu

 115H: MW 6:30-7:45; B-119
 268: MW 4:40-5:55; B-119

 268

 545-5468

 MW 3-4

 Kate Marantz
 kmarantz@english.umass.edu

 132-D01AA: TH 9:30-10:20; B-131

 478

 

 Th 10:30-12:30

 Edie Meidav
 emeidav@hfa.umass.edu

 771: Tu 5:30-8; B-127
 781: W 1:25-3:55; B-256

 279

 545-1929

 

 Rachel Mordecai
 mordecai@english.umass.edu

 372: TuTh 2:30-3:45; B-119
 891CF: Th 10:30-1; B-256

 283

 545-2975

 W 1-3
 & by appt.

 Sabina Murray
 sabina@english.umass.edu

 781-3: W 4:40-7:10; B-256
 891G: Th 1-3:30; B-256

 485

 545-5521

 

 Ashley Nadeau
 arnadeau@english.umass.edu

 131-2: MWF 10:10-11; B-125

 262

 

 MW 9-10
 & by appt.

 Asha Nadkarni
 nadkarni@english.umass.edu

 300-4: TuTh 1-2:15; B109

 491

 545-5523

 

 Margaret O'Brien
 mjobrien@english.umass.edu

 300-5: TuTh 1-2:15; B-127

 277

 545-2973

 

 Gina Ocasion
 gocasion@english.umass.edu

 115-2: MWF 10:10-11; B-119

 476

 

 MW 11-12

 Jessica Ouellette
 jouellette@english.umass.edu

 391C: TuTh 1-2:15; Library 767

 276

   

 Jeff Parker
 jparker@umass.edu

 781-2: Th 5:30-8; B-209

 265

 545-2971

 

 Hoang Phan
 hgphan@english.umass.edu

 200-1: TuTh 11:15-12:30; B-314
 200-4: TuTh 2:30-3:45; B-314
 891JA: Th 4-6:30; B-314

 291

 545-2979

 Tuesdays, 1:15-
  2:15 & and 4-5
  & by appt

 David Pritchard
 dpritcha@english.umass.edu

 141: MWF 9:05-9:55; B-119

 462

 

 W 2-4
 & by appt.

 Neelofer Qadir
 nqadir@english.umass.edu

 144: MWF 9:05-9:55 Wheeler B05

 476

 

 W 10:30-12
 & by appt.

 TreaAndrea Russworm
 russworm@english.umass.edu

 302-1: W 5:15-7:45 Goodell 608
 494DI: Tu 5-7:30 Goodell 608

 463

 545-5514

 Tu 3-5

 Lauren Silber
 lsilber@english.umass.edu

 117: MWF 11:15-12:05; B-125

 476

 

 W 12:30-2:30
 & by appt.

 Jenny Spencer
 jspencer@english.umass.edu

 891CP: M 5:30-8; B-314

 164

 545-2575

 

 Nick Stenzel
 nstenzel@english.umass.edu

 254-1: MWF 11:15-12:05; B-109

 476

 

 W 2-4
 & by appt.

 Meghan Swavely
 mconine@english.umass.edu

 221-D01AC: F 11:15-12:05; B201
 221-D01AD: Fri 2:30-3:20; B131

 476

 

 Fri 12:15-2:15

 Mary (Duffie) Taylor
 mmtaylor@english.umass.edu

 254-2: TuTh 4-5:15

 468

 

 Tu 3-4
 & by appt.

 David Toomey
 dtoomey@english.umass.edu

 381-1: TuTh 11:15-12:30; B-207
 382-2: TuTh 9:30-10:45; B209

 481

 545-5519

 TuTh 1:30-2:30

 Amanda Waugh
 awaugh@english.umass.edu

 131: MWF 11:15-12:05

 462

 

 W 1-3
 & by appt.

 Heather Wayne
 hwayne@english.umass.edu

 132-D01AB: Th 2:30-3:20; B-131
 132-D01BA Th 11:15-12:05; B-35

 464

 

 M/Th 3:30-4:30

 Ron Welburn
 rwelburn@english.umass.edu

 269-3: TuTh 11:15-12:30; B-205

 460

 545-3694

 W 11-12 & 3-5

 Dara Wier
 daraw@hfa.umass.edu

 698M: M 4-5; B-256
 780-3: W 6-8:30; B-203

 461

 545-5513

 

 Peggy Woods
 pmwoods@acad.umass.edu

 698B: Tu 11:15-12:30 Classrooms vary

 307C

 545-6313

 

 Wendy Xu
 wendyx@english.umass.edu
 

 354-2: MWF 11:15-12:05; B-127

 

 

 W 12:30-2:30

 James Young
 jeyoung@english.umass.edu

 891CC: @ 1-3:30; 758 N. Pleasant St.

 Herter 739

 545-5872

 

 Adam Zucker
 azucker@english.umass.edu

 221: MW 1:25-2:15; Herter 231
 791T: W 4:40-7:10; B-207

 483

 545-5520