Skip navigation
University of Massachusetts Amherst

University of Massachusetts Amherst

English Department

English Faculty

Fall 2014 Class Schedule


Office & Hours



Faculty contact information for the English Department at UMass is available below. (Unless otherwise indicated, all room numbers refer to Bartlett Hall.)

Links to Faculty Profiles are embedded in their names on the table below. Click on their name to access their profile.


Instructor

Courses, Time, Location (B=Bartlett)

Bartlett Office

Phone (413 area)

Office Hours

 Jennifer Adams
 jadams@english.umass.edu

 131: MW 4-4:50, Thompson 104

 479

 545-5518

 W 12-2

 Faune Albert
 falbert@english.umass.edu

 131-D01AA: F 9:05-9:55, B35

 480

   

 Anne Bello
 apbello@umass.edu

 698B: TuTh 10-11:15 Classrooms vary
 698V 1-3: M 4-5

 305B

 545-3667

 

 Joseph Black
 jblack@english.umass.edu

 891BD: Tu 1-3:30, Ren. Center

 452B

 545-5495

 

 Eli Bromberg
 ebromber@english.umass.edu

 319-D01AB: Th 2:30-3:45, B 205
 319-D01AG, Th 10-11:15, B209

 262

 

 Tu 1-2
 Th 1:30-2:30

 Nicholas Bromell
 nbromell@english.umass.edu

 375H: TuTh 1-2:15, B209

 477

545-5517

 

 Stephen Clingman
 clingman@english.umass.edu

 767: Tu 5:30-8, B125

 264

 545-3474

 

 Suzanne Daly
 sdaly@english.umass.edu

 791E: Th 5:30-8, B119

 156

 545-2329

 

 Jane Degenhardt
 janed@english.umass.edu

 791AS: W 1-3:30, Ren. Center

 459

 545-5511

 

 Laura Doyle
 ldoyle@english.umass.edu

 300-1: TuTh 10-11:15, B121

 467

 545-5516

 

 Martín Espada
 mespada@english.umass.edu

 356: MW 2:30-3:45, B312
 491Z: M 5:30-8, B125

 251

 545-6594

 

 Kirby Farrell
 kfarrell@english.umass.edu

 200-3: TuTh 4-5:15, B314
 298B: Tu 6:30-9, B119
 355-2: TuTh 2:30-3:45, B109

 263

 545-2970

 

 Tanya Fernando
  tjfernan@english.umass.edu

 202-1: MW 2:30-3:45, B125
 300-2: MW 4-5:15, B121

 289

 545-2978

 

 David Fleming
 dfleming@english.umass.edu

 891TT: Th 5:30-8, B109
 698B: TuTh 10-11:15, classrooms vary
 698V 1-3: M 4-5

 267

 545-2972

 

 Eric Fortier
 efortier@english.umass.edu

 269: TuTh 10-11:15, B125
 269H: TuTh 1-2:15, B127

 278

 

 

 Elizabeth Fox
 efox@acad.umass.edu

 221-D01AB: F 11:15-12:05, B310
 221-D01AE F 10:10-11, B310

 276

 

 

 James Freeman
 jfreeman@english.umass.edu

 203H: TuTh 10-11:15, B212 
 343: TuTh 1-2:15, B207

 376

 545-5490

 

 Laura Furlan
 furlan@english.umass.edu

 341: MW 2:30-3:45, B202

 489

 545-5522

 

 Ernie Gallo
 egallo@english.umass.edu

200-2: MW 4-5:15 B109
 494PI: M 5:30-8

 389

 545-5493

 MW 3:00- 4:00
 W after 5:15
  & by appt.

 Patrick Gaughan
  pgaughan@english.umass.edu

 254-1: MWF 10:10-11, B121

 462

   

 Peter Gizzi
 gizzi@hfa.umass.edu

 780-3: M 1:25-3:55, B256

 487

 545-2537

 

 Sean Gordon
 sagordon@english.umass.edu

 131-D01AF: F 1:25-2:15, B207
 131-D01AG: F 9:05-9:55, B205

 470

 

 Fri 10-1 & by appt.

 Daniel Grammer
 dgrammer@english.umass.edu

 254H: TuTh 2:30-3:45, B314

 464

 

 

 Janis Greve
 jgreve@english.umass.edu

 200-4: TuTh 1-2:15, B314
 491AC: W 4-:15, B310

 252B

 545-5464

M 11-2;
Tu 2:30-3:30/class hour 3:30-4;
 W 1-3:15;
 Th 2:30-4

 Josefine Hardman
 jhardman@english.umass.edu

 142-1: MWF 9:05-9:55, B207

 276

 

 MW, 10-11 & by appt.

 Stephen Harris
 sharris@english.umass.edu

 201-1: TuTh 11:30-12:45, B119
 412: TuTh 1-2:15, B212

 259

 545-6598

 

 John Hennessy
 jjhennes@english.umass.edu

 355-1: MW 2:30-2:45, B314
 499C: MW 4-5:15, B314

 391

 545-5494

 

 Anne Herrington
 anneh@english.umass.edu

 891ZZ: Tu 4-6:30, B456

 278

 

 

 Haivan Hoang
 hhoang@english.umass.edu

 698B: TuTh 10-11:15, Classrooms vary
 698V 1-3: M 4-5

 305C

 545-0610

 

 Heidi Holder
 hholder@english.umass.edu

 202-2: MW 4-5:15, B119
 202-3: MW 2:30-3:45, B119

 266

 

 M12:30-2:00
  & by appt/

 Noy Holland
 fholland@english.umass.edu

 781-2: Th 10-12:30, B256

 455

 545-5515

 

 Thomas Hopper
 thopper@english.umass.edu

 221-D01AC: F 1:25-2:15, B35
 221-D01AD: F 2:30-3:20, B35

 468

   

 Jennifer Jacobson
 jenniferj@hfa.umass.edu

 698L: M 5-6, B256

 458

 545-5510

 

 Joy Jansen
 jjansen@english.umass.edu

 131-D01AB: F 1:25-2:15, B127
 131-D01BA: F 11:15-12:05, B209

 470

 

 

 Ruth Jennison
 ruthj@english.umass.edu

 891BE: W 4-6:30, B456

 281

 545-2974

 

 Melba Jensen
 

 268-2: TuTh 10-11:15, B119

 266

 

 

 David Katz
 dakatz@english.umass.edu

 115-1: MWF 9:05-9:55, B119

 478

 

 

 Arthur Kinney
 afkinney@english.umass.edu

 221-Lec: MW 1:25-2:15, Integrative Learning Center, Rm S240

 255

545-6596

 

 Randall Knoper
 knoper@english.umass.edu

300-3: MW 2:30-3:45, B310

 252C

 545-0644

 

 Joshua Lambert 
 jlambert@english.umass.edu

 376: TuTh 11:30-12:45, B125

 285

 545-2976

 Tu 12:45-1:45 & by appt.

 Donna LeCourt
 donnal@english.umass.edu

 698B: TuTh 10-11:15, Classrooms vary

 257

 545-6597

 

 Emily Lordi
 elordi@english.umass.edu

 300-4: TuTh 11:30-12:45, B209
 371: TuTh 2:30-3:45, B125

 457

 545-5512

 

 Rebecca Lorimer Leonard
 rlorimer@english.umass.edu
 

329H: TuTh 11:30-12:45, B314

 287

 545-2977

 TuTh 1-2

 Mason Lowance
 masonl@english.umass.edu

 115H: TuTh 11:30-12:45, B127
 268-1: TuTh 2:30-3:45, B119

 268

 545-5468

 

 Marian Maccurdy
 mmaccurdy@hampshire.edu

 391AD: Th 4-6:30, B131

 272

 

 

 Andrew MacDonald
 admacdonald@english.umass.edu

 254-2: MWF 11:15-12:05, B121

 462

 

 M 12:10-1:10
 Th 2-3

 Rebecca Maillet
 rmaillet@english.umass.edu

 131-D01AJ: F 11:15-12:05, B205
 131-D01AK: F 1:25-2:15, B205

  470

 

 

 Kate Marantz
 kmarantz@english.umass.edu

 115-2: MWF 10:10-11, B119

 478

 

 M 11-1

 Edie Meidav
 emeidav@hfa.umass.edu

 781-1: W 1:25-3:55, B256
 891G: Th 1-3:30, B256

 279

 545-1929

 

 Rana Mungin
 rmungin@english.umass.edu

 354-1: MWF 1:25-2:15, B314

 468

 

 

 Sabina Murray
 sabina@english.umass.edu

 698L: M 5-6, B256
 781-3: W 4-6:30, B256

 485

 545-5521

 

 Ashley Nadeau
 arnadeau@english.umass.edu

 132-2: MWF 12:20-1:10, B119

 262

 

 MW 1:15-2:15

 Asha Nadkarni
 nadkarni@english.umass.edu

 374: TuTh 2:30-3:45, B202

 460

 545-3694

 

 Mazen Naous
 mnaous@english.umass.edu

 205: TuTh 11:30-12:45, B302
 491AS: TuTh 2:30-3:45, B212

 391

 545-7579

 

 Margaret O'Brien
 mjobrien@english.umass.edu

 365: TuTh 1-2:15, B119

 277

 545-2973

 TuTh 12-1

 Gina Ocasion
 gocasion@english.umass.edu

 132: MWF 11:15-12:05, B119

 476

 

 W 9-11

 Jessica Ouellette
 jouellette@english.umass.edu

 379-2: TuTh 10-11:15, B219

 276

   

 Carly Houston Overfelt
 chouston@english.umass.edu
 

 117: MWF 1:25-2:15, B119

 480

 

 Tu 1-2;
  W 9-10 & by appt.

 Jeff Parker
 jparker@umass.edu

 781-4: Tu 5-7:30, B256
 891G: Th 4-6:30, B256

 265

 545-2971

 

 Hoang Phan
 hgphan@english.umass.edu

 269-2: MW 2:30-3:45, B201
 300-6: MW 4-5:15, B312

 291

 545-2979

 

 Neelofer Qadir
 nqadir@english.umass.edu

 144: TuTh 11:30-12:45, Van Meter 115

 476

   

 Lauren Rollins
 lrollins@english.umass.edu

 221-D01AA: F 10:10-11, B35
 221-D01AF: F 11:15-12:05, B35

 270

 

 

 Jordana Rosenberg
 jrosenberg@english.umass.edu

 300-5: TuTh 2:30-3:45, B312

 453

 545-2576

 

 Jonathan Ruseski
 jruseski@english.umass.edu

 354-2: MWF 11:15-12:05, B314

 314

 262

 

 TreaAndrea Russworm
 russworm@english.umass.edu

 494DI: W 5:30-8, Goodell 608
 791D: Tu 5:30-8, B201

 463

 545-5514

 

 Daniel Sack
 dsack@english.umass.edu

 368H: MW 2:30-3:45, B131
 791CP: M 5:30-8, B202

 464

 545-8530

 

 Alexander Scalfano
 ascalfan@educ.umass.edu

 254-3: MWF 12:20-1:10, B121

 262

 

 

 Michael Schoch
 mschoch@english.umass.edu

 140: MWF 1:25-2:15, B125

 467

 

 MW 2:15-3:15

 Lauren Silber
 lsilber@english.umass.edu

 319-D01AD: Th 11:30-12:45, B301
 319-D01AE: Th 10-11:15, B302

 476

 

 Tu 12-2

 Anna-Claire Simpson
 afsimpso@english.umass.edu

 131-D01AD: F 11:15-12:05, B212
 131-D01BB: F 1:25-2:15, B209

 472

 

 

 Janine Solberg
 jlsolber@english.umass.edu

 380: MWF 11:15-12:05, Library 1667
 391D: MW 2:30-3:45, FAC 444

 210A

 545-3560

 F 12:20-1:50 & by appt.

 Jenny Spencer
 jspencer@english.umass.edu

 

 164

 545-2575

 

 William Steffen
 wsteffen@english.umass.edu

 131-D01AC: F 9:05-9:55, B209
 131-D01AE: F 1:25-2:15, B219

 472

 

 

 James Tate
 tate@hfa.umass.edu

 780-2: Tu 1-3:30, B256

 466

 545-5503

 

 Mary (Duffie) Taylor
 mmtaylor@english.umass.edu

 354-3: MWF 12:20-1:10, B314

 478

 

 

 David Toomey
 dtoomey@english.umass.edu

 379-1: MWF 12:20-1:10, B312
 731: W 4-6:30, B212

 481

 545-5519

 

 Heather Wayne
 hwayne@english.umass.edu

 319-D01AC: Th 1-2:15, B301
 319-D01AF: Th 11:30-12:45, B207

 480

   Tu 12-2 
 & by appt.

 Dara Wier
 daraw@hfa.umass.edu

 780-1: Tu 6:30-9, B274
 891M: M 6-8:30, B256

 461

 545-5513

 

 Peggy Woods
 pmwoods@acad.umass.edu

 698B: TuTh 10-11:15, Classrooms vary

 307C

 545-6313

 

 Caroline Yang
 chyang@english.umass.edu
 

 200-1: TuTh 10-11:15, B314
 200-7: TuTh 8:30-9:45, B341

 270

 545-9244

 Tu 1-3
 & by appt.

 James Young
 jeyoung@english.umass.edu

 319-Lec: Tu 2:30-3:45, Herter 227
 319-D01AA: Th 1-2:15, B205

 Herter 739

 545-5872

 

 Adam Zucker
 azucker@english.umass.edu

 201-3: TuTh 2:30-3:45, B201
 492K: TuTh 11:30-12:45, B212

 483

 545-5520