MFA PROGRAM ALUMNI PUBLISH THEIR WORK at an extraordinary rate. They have received many of American Letters’ top honors, including the Pulitzer Prize; William Carlos Williams Prize; Puschart Prize; and NEA, Guggenheim, and Stegner fellowships. They have been instrumental in founding and furthering many of the nation's most innovative and excellent literary journals and presses, including: Wave Books, jubilat, Slope, Slope Editions, Volt, Conduit, Noo, Rain Taxi, Bateau, and Thermos, among others.

Here are a few recent books:

Arnold, Bill (MFA ’67) Beachcomber: Poems in the Tropics, CreateSpace, 2012
Barnehama, Elan (MFA’95), Finding Bluefield, Bold Strokes Books, 2012

Bartok, Mira (MFA ’07), The Memory Palace, Simon & Schuster, 2011

Cardinale, Joseph (MFA ’07), The Size of the Universe, FC2, 2010

Craig, Michael Earl (MFA ’99), Thin Kimono, Wave Books, 2010

Christle, Heather (MFA ’09), The Trees, Octopus Books, 2011

Ericson, Corwin (MFA ’00), Swell, Dark Coast Press, 2011

Finnell, Dennis (MFA 1980), Pie 8, Bellday Books, 2012. Winner of 2012 Bellday Poetry Prize

Glaser, Rachel (MFA ’09), Pee on Water, Publishing Genius Press, 2010

Harris, Christopher (MFA '06), The Big Clear, Short Cipher Press, 2013

Hawkey, Christian (MFA ’99), Ventrakl, Ugly Duckling Press, 2011

Healey, Steve (MFA ’92), 10 Mississippi, Coffee House Press, 2010

Hoover, Michelle (MFA ’99), The Quickening, Other Press, 2010

Ladewig, Lily (MFA ’10), The Silhouettes, Spring Gun Press, 2012

Ladewig, Lily (MFA ’10) & Holmes, Anne C. (MFA '12), I Am A Natural Wonder, Blue Hour Press, 2011
Lasky, Dorothea (MFA ’04), Black Life, Wave Books, 2010

Ladin, Joy (MFA ’95), Through the Door of Life: A Jewish Journey Between Genders, University of Wisconsin Press, 2012

Leidner, Mark (MFA ’12), Beauty Was the Case that They Gave Me, Factory Hollow Press, 2011

Peary, Alexandria (MFA '99) Control Bird Alt Delete, University of Iowa Press, 2014, winner of the Iowa Poetry Prize

Peary, Alexandria (MFA ’99), Lid to the Shadow, Slope Editions, 2010

Phillips, Alex (MFA ’04), Crash Dome, Factory Hollow Press, 2010

Savich, Zach (MFA ’11), The Firestorm, Cleveland State University Press, 2011

Savich, Zach (MFA ’11), Annulments, University Press of Colorado, 2010

White, Arisa (MFA ’06), Hurrah's Nest, Timberline Press, 2012
White, Arisa (MFA ’06), Post Pardon, Mouthpeel Press, 2012
Young, Michael (MFA ’10), We Are all Good if They Try Hard Enough, Publishing Genius Press, 2010
Zapruder, Matthew (MFA ’99), Come On All You Ghosts, Copper Canyon Press, 2010