DARA WIER is the author of eleven books of poetry, including Selected Poems, Remnants of Hannah, Reverse Rapture, and Hat on a Pond. Her awards include the Poetry Center and Archives Book of the Year Award, a Pushcart Prize, the American Poetry Review's Jerome Shestack Prize, and fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Guggenheim Foundation, and the Massachusetts Cultural Council. She is a Co-founder and Co-director of the Juniper Initiative for Literary Arts & Action.

Read more about Dara Wier.

PETER GIZZI is the author of Threshold Songs, The Outernationale, Some Values of Landscape and Weather, Artificial Heart, and Periplum and other poems 1987-1992. His editing projects include The House that Jack Built: The Collected Lectures of Jack Spicer, The Exact Change Yearbook, and o-blek: a journal of language arts. He is the recipient of the Lavan Younger Poet Award from the Academy of American Poets and grants from the Guggenheim Foundation, the Howard Foundation, and the Foundation of Contemporary Arts. He was the 2010-2011 Judith E. Wilson Visiting Fellowship in Poetry at Cambridge University.

Read more about Peter Gizzi.

NOY HOLLAND is the author of Swim for the Little One First, The Spectacle of the Body, and What Begins with Bird. She is the recipient of fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Massachusetts Cultural Council and a member of the Board of Directors at FC2. Her work has appeared in The Quarterly, Conjunctions, NOON, New York Tyrant, and elsewhere. She is a Co-founder and Co-director of the Juniper Initiative for Literary Arts & Action.

Read more about Noy Holland.

EDIE MEIDAV is the author of the novels The Far Field: A Novel of Ceylon, Crawl Space, and Lola, California. Her work has received various citations, including Fulbright, Lannan, and Howard fellowships, Editors' Picks by the New York Times, the Kafka award for best novel by an American woman, and the Bard Fiction Prize, among others. Former director of the MFA program at New College of California on Valencia Street, she also taught at The New School for Social Research and Bard College.

Read more about Edie Meidav.

SABINA MURRAY is the author of Tales from the New World, Forgery, A Carnivore's Inquiry, Slow Burn, and The Caprices, which was awarded the 2002 PEN/Faulkner Award. Her stories are included in The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction and Charlie Chan is Dead II: An Anthology of Contemporary Asian Fiction. She wrote the screenplay for Beautiful Country. She is a former Bunting Fellow of the Radcliffe Institute at Harvard University and a recipient ofthe Fred Brown Award for the Novel and fellowships from the Massachusetts Cultural Council, the Guggenheim Foundation, and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Read more about Sabina Murray.

JEFF PARKER is the author of the novel Ovenman and the story collection The Taste of Penny. His writing has appeared in American Short Fiction, the Best American Nonrequired Reading, Ploughshares, Tin House, and others. He co-edited two anthologies of contemporary Russian prose, Rasskazy: New Fiction from a New Russia and Amerika: Russian Writers View the United States. He is the Co-Founder and Director of the DISQUIET International Literary Program in Lisbon, Portugal, and the editor of the DISQUIET imprint of Dzanc Books.

Read more about Jeff Parker.

JAMES TATE is the author of seventeen books of poetry and several collections of prose, including Eternal Ones of the Dream: Later Selected Poems, The Ghost Soldiers, Return to the City of White Donkeys, Memoir of the Hawk, and The Route as Briefed. Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, the National Book Award, and the William Carlos Williams Award, he has served as a Chancellor of the Academy of American Poets and is a member of the Academy of Arts and Letters.

Read more about James Tate.