Umass Economics Home

Faculty

Michael Ash
Professor & Chair
1006 Thompson Hall
545-4815
mash@econs.umass.edu
Johan Mathew
Assistant Professor of History & Economics
934 Thompson Hall
545-6706
johanmathew@econs.umass.edu 
Lee Badgett Lee Badgett
Professor & Director CPPA
102 Gordon Hall
545-3162
lbadgett@econs.umass.edu
Marta Murray-Close
Assistant Professor
1018 Thompson
545-3412
martam@econs.umass.edu
Deepankar Basu
Assistant Professor
1012 Thompson
(413) 545-6359
dbasu@econs.umass.edu
Leonce Ndikumana
Andrew Glyn Professor of Economics
910 Thompson
545-1340
ndiku@econs.umass.edu
James K. Boyce
Professor
816 Thompson Hall
577-0816
boyce@econs.umass.edu
Robert Pollin Robert Pollin
Distinguished Professor & Co-Director PERI
916 Thompson Hall and
313 Gordon Hall
577-0819
pollin@econs.umass.edu
Arindrajit Dube
Associate Professor
1030 Thompson Hall
545-2012
adube@econs.umass.edu
J. Mohan Rao J. Mohan Rao
Professor
806 Thompson Hall
545-4808
rao@econs.umass.edu
Gerald Epstein
Professor & Co-Director PERI
916 Thompson Hall and
319 Gordon Hall
545-3581
gepstein@econs.umass.edu
Arslan Razmi Arslan Razmi
Associate Professor& Graduate Program Director
1026 Thompson Hall
577-0785
arazmi@econs.umass.edu
Diane Flaherty Diane Flaherty
Professor
826 Thompson Hall
545-4703
gibson@econs.umass.edu
Lisa Saunders Lisa Saunders
Associate Professor
914 Thompson Hall
545-0546
saunders@econs.umass.edu

 

Dania Francis
Assistant Professor of Economics & Afro-American Studies
1020 Thompson Hall
545-6354
dfrancis@econs.umass.edu
Peter Skott Peter Skott
Professor
836 Thompson Hall
545-6358
pskott@econs.umass.edu
Gerald Friedman Gerald Friedman
Professor
926 Thompson Hall
gfriedma@econs.umass.edu
Ceren Soylu
Assistant Professor
1014 Thompson
545-6351
csoylu@econs.umass.edu
Carol E. Heim
Professor
906 Thompson Hall
545-0854
cheim@econs.umass.edu
Priyanka Srivastava
Assistant Professor of History & Economics
934 Thompson Hall
545-6349
priyanka@econs.umass.edu
Donald W. Katzner
Professor
1016 Thompson Hall
545-6350
dkatzner@econs.umass.edu
Marta Vicarelli
Assistant Professor
940 Thompson Hall
545-3284
mvicarelli@econs.umass.edu
David Kotz
Professor
936 Thompson Hall
545-0739
dmkotz@econs.umass.edu
Mwangi wa Gĩthĩnji
Assistant Professor
902 Thompson Hall
545-1373
mwangi@econs.umass.edu
Fidan Kurtulus Fidan Ana Kurtulus
Associate Professor
912 Thompson
545-2512
fidan@econs.umass.edu
   

Emeritus Faculty

Norman D. Aitken
Professor Emeritus
Nancy Folbre Nancy Folbre
Professor Emeritus
1002 Thompson Hall
folbre@econs.umass.edu
Randall Bausor
Professor Emeritus
bausor@econs.umass.edu
Herbert Gintis
Professor Emeritus
hgintis@comcast.net

Samuel Bowles
Professor Emeritus
bowles@econs.umass.edu
  William G. Shepherd
Professor Emeritus
 
James Crotty James Crotty
Professor Emeritus
crotty@econs.umass.edu
Richard D. Wolff
Professor Emeritus
rdwolff@att.net
Carmen Diana Deere
Professor Emeritus
deere@latam.ufl.edu
  Douglas Vickers
Professor Emeritus
dvickers@econs.umass.edu
       
       

This page is maintained by the Department of Economics.

2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst Site Policies