Disability Services at UMass Amherst

Staff Directory

Madeline L. Peters

Madeline L. Peters, Ed.D., Director
mlpeters@stuaf.umass.edu
233 Whitmore

AnnMarie P. Duchon

AnnMarie P. Duchon, M.Ed., Associate Director of Accommodation Services
aduchon@admin.umass.edu
233 Whitmore

Benjamin J. Ostiguy

Benjamin J. Ostiguy, M.Ed., Associate Director of Operations
ostiguy@admin.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Jamison Burnside

Jamison Burnside, Assistant Director - Communication Access (Interpreting,
ASL, Oral, Captioning)
jamiep@stuaf.umass.edu
233 Whitmore

Virginia Dudkiewicz Virginia Dudkiewicz, Assistant Director - Information Access (Adaptive
Technology, Documentation Conversion, Exam Proctoring, Note-Taking,
Classroom Access)
gingerd@stuaf.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Cheryl Howland Cheryl Howland, M.Ed., CAGS, Assistant Director - Academic Access (Learning
Specialist Program, Scholarships, Outreach & Orientation)
cherylh@stuaf.umass.edu
233 Whitmore

Reginald Andrade Reginald Andrade, Consumer Manager
reg@stuaf.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Aisha Brandford Aisha Brandford, Consumer Manager
abrandford@admin.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Melissa Lumbis Melissa Lumbis, Information Specialist,
Note Taking & Classroom Access
mlumbis@admin.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Jacqueline Walton Jacqueline Walton, Consumer Manager
jwalton@admin.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Kris Watson Kris Watson, Consumer Manager
kwatson@admin.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Lorie Gwozdzik Lorie Gwozdzik, Administrative Clerk
lgwozdzik@stuaf.umass.edu
233 Whitmore

Bernadette Hait Bernadette Hait, Receptionist
blhait@admin.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Trisha Link Trisha Link, Exam Proctoring Coordinator
examsaccess@admin.umass.edu
169 Whitmore

Pamela Wermuth Pamela Wermuth, Coordinator of Documentation Conversion Services
Document Conversion Program
docconversion@admin.umass.edu
161 Whitmore

Learning Specialists:
Rachel Adams
Brooke DeWitt
Rebecca Francione
Nini Hayes
Jan Henry
Aquila McCants
Cindy Saretta
Uyo Utama
Krishna Karthik Vemuri

learningspecialist@admin.umass.edu


If you have any questions about registering with Disability Services, documentation, or consumer management, please contact Ben Ostiguy at ostiguy@admin.umass.edu.

If you have any questions about documentation or consumer management, please contact Ben Ostiguy at ostiguy@admin.umass.edu