UMass Cranberry Station UMass Cranberry Station Home
Crop Information  •  Publications  •  The Station  •  Research Programs •  News & Events  •  FAQs
Umass Cranberry Station cranberries

Station Personnel

Faculty/Professional Staff  •  Staff  •  Graduate Students

Faculty/Professional Staff
Anne Averill
Entomologist
averill@eco.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x23

Plant Pathologist
Postion currently vacant
(508) 295-2212 x18
 
Carolyn DeMoranville
Station Director/Cranberry Plant Nutrition
carolynd@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x25
Peter Jeranyama
Environmental Physiologist
peterj@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x29



Casey Kennedy

USDA-ARS Hydrologist
Casey.Kennedy@ARS.USDA.GOV
(508) 295-2212 x22

 

Casey

Geoffrey Njue
Extension Green Industries Specialist
gnjue@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x47

Hilary Sandler
Integrated Pest Management/Weed Specialist
hsandler@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x21
Back to Top 
Staff
Deborah Cannon
Clerk
dcannon@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x10
Krystal Demoranville
Research Technician, Plant Nutrition
krystald@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x13
Nancy Demoranville
Research Assistant, IPM
ndemoran@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x13

Dawna Gauvin
Bookkeeper
dgauvin@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x12

Katherine Ghantous
Research Associate, IPM
kghantou@psis.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x43

Dahlia Medeiros
Research Technician, Plant Nutrition
dlmedeiros@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x51

Jim Moores
Farm and Facilities Manager
jmoores@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x14

Tracy Noland
Farm and Facilities Departmental Assistant
tnoland@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x11

 
Cassandra Rogers
Research Assistant, Hydrology
cassandrarog@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x42
 
Jesica Sack
Research Technician, Physiology
jesica.sack@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x16

Marty Sylvia
Research Technician, Entomology
martys@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x20
David Towns
Farm and Grounds Support
dtowns@umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x11
 
Back to Top 
Graduate Students

Faith Ndlovu
MS Student Plant Biology
(Physiology)
fndlovu@psis.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x16



Nickolas Alverson

MS Student Environmental Conservation (Hydrology)
nalverson@eco.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x17

 

Back to Top

 

lab

 

 

UMass Amherst Logo footer