UMass Cranberry Station UMass Cranberry Station Home
Crop Information  •  Publications  •  The Station  •  Research Programs •  News & Events  •  FAQs
Umass Cranberry Station cranberries

Station Personnel

Faculty/Professional Staff  •  Staff  •  Graduate Students

Professional Staff
Anne Averill
Entomologist
aaverill@ent.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x23
Frank Caruso
Plant Pathologist
fcaruso@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x18
Carolyn DeMoranville
Station Director/Cranberry Plant Nutrition
carolynd@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x25
Peter Jeranyama
Environmental Physiologist
peterj@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x29

Casey Kennedy
USDA-ARS Hydrologist
Casey.Kennedy@ARS.USDA.GOV
(508) 295-2212 x22

 

Casey
Paul Lopes
Floriculture
lopes@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x24
Hilary Sandler
Integrated Pest Management/Weed Specialist
hsandler@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x21
Staff
Deborah Cannon
Clerk
dcannon@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x10
Krystal Demoranville
Research Assistant, Plant Nutrition
krystald@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x42
Nancy Demoranville
Research Assistant
ndemoran@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x13
 
Michael Gravel
Farm and Grounds Support
mgravel@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x15
 
Dawna Gauvin
Bookkeeper
dgauvin@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x12
 
Jim Moores
Farm and Facilities Manager
jmoores@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x14

Jesica Morgan
Research Technician
jmmorgan@umext.umass.edu

 

 

Tracy Noland
Farm and Grounds Support
tnoland@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x15
 
James O'Connell
Research Technician, Plant Nutrition
jameso@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x51
 
Marty Sylvia
Research Technician, Entomology
martys@umext.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x20
Graduate Students
Katherine Ghantous
MS Student Plant, Soil & Insect Sciences
kghantou@psis.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x27

Faith Ndlovu
MS Student Plant, Soil & Insect Sciences
fndlovu@psis.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x16

Sunil Tewari
PhD Student Plant, Soil & Insect Sciences
stewari@psis.umass.edu
(508) 295-2212 x17
   
   

 

 

lab

 

 

UMass Amherst Logo footer