The 13th Annual Faculty Convocation will take place on Friday, September 22, 2017 at 11:00 a.m. in Bowker Auditorium, Stockbridge Hall.

Chancellor Kumble R. Subbaswamy will address faculty and staff with a keynote presentation, honor eight nationally acclaimed faculty members as they receive the Award for Outstanding Accomplishments in Research and Creativity, and recognize new and recently tenured faculty members. 

This year, only platform party and honorees will be processing to Bowker.  Faculty and staff are encouraged to go directly to Bowker Auditorium to enjoy the pre-event music provided by our talented student musicians.  Convocation will begin at 11 a.m.

For more information, contact or phone 413-577-1101.

2017 Convocation Honorees

M.V. Lee Badgett

Peter Gizzi

Julie Brigham-Grette

Arindrajit Dube

Susan E. Hankinson
Biostatistics and Epidemiology

Lili He
Food Sciences

Michael J. Maroney

John W. Staudenmayer
Mathematics and Statistics