Classes Resume

Monday, November 28, 2016 - 8:00am
Event Date: 
Mon, 11/28/2016 - 08:00

Thanksgiving Recess Begins

Sunday, November 20, 2016 (All day) to Sunday, November 27, 2016 (All day)
Event Date: 
Sun, 11/20/2016 (All day)

Community, Diversity, and Social Justice Event

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 5:30pm
Event Date: 
Wed, 11/30/2016 - 17:30

Comm Club Presents Sugar Coated

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 6:00pm
Event Date: 
Tue, 11/15/2016 - 18:00
Join Comm Club for the premiere screening of Media Education Foundation's Sugar Coated, a thought-provoking film about the sugar industry. Post-film discussion led by Professor Sut Jhally. Pizza will be served.

Student Panel: "Creating Your Comm Pathway"

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 5:30pm
Event Date: 
Wed, 11/16/2016 - 17:30

Pioneer Valley Bread House Gathering

Friday, November 18, 2016 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Event Date: 
Fri, 11/18/2016 - 17:00 to 19:00

Researcher-Journalist Presentation - Immigration Journalism

Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 4:00pm
Event Date: 
Thu, 11/10/2016 - 16:00
Giovanna Dell’Orto, associate professor at the University of Minnesota School of Journalism and Mass Communication, will speak on her research and experience regarding the challenges associated with reporting on immigration.

Comm 891A Proseminar: Faculty Panel, Field Discipline

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 12:30pm
Event Date: 
Wed, 11/09/2016 - 12:30
Creating a space for ourselves and our students to talk about the election; what it means for ourselves, our communities, and our country.

COMM Registration Workshop with Lynn Phillips

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:15pm
Event Date: 
Wed, 11/09/2016 - 17:00 to 18:15

COMM 122 Study Group Session with Martha Fuentes-Bautista

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Event Date: 
Tue, 11/08/2016 - 15:00 to 18:00

Castañeda Named Faculty Fellow of National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences

Mari Castañeda, Ph.D., professor and chair of the Communication Department, has been selected as

Archive this article

Social Media and the Refugee Crisis

Claire Wardle, Ph.D., research director at the Tow Center, recently visited the Communication Dep

Archive this article

Pre-NCA Brown Bag Event

Friday, November 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
Event Date: 
Fri, 11/04/2016 - 12:00

Talk - Mapping Empathic Networks on Social Media

Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 4:00pm
Event Date: 
Thu, 11/03/2016 - 16:00
Professor Kyujin Jung, from Tennessee State University will give a talk: Mapping Empathic Networks on Social Media: Research Design & Strategies.”

Comm Study Break

Monday, October 24, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Event Date: 
Mon, 10/24/2016 - 11:30 to 13:30

Pages

Subscribe to Department of Communication RSS