Communication Governance Agreements

Download the Memorandum of Faculty Governance.

Download the Policy on the Continuing & Professional Education Appointment Process.

Deparment of Communication Faculty Publication Series

Department Chair: Sut Jhally

Department Personnel Committee: Erica Scharrer (Chair), Claudio Moreira, Jonathan Ong, Shawn Shimpach, Emily West

College Personnel Committee: Donal Carbaugh

Search Committee for Faculty Hire: Sut Jhally (Chair), Martha Fuentes-Bautista, Jonathan Ong, Danbi Yoo (Grad Rep)

Undergraduate Studies Committee: Benjamin Bailey (Director), Seth Goldman (Honors), Allison Butler (CUA), Bruce Geisler, Kimberlee Pérez

Academic Advisors: Allison Butler (CUA), Aaron Hoholik, Marianne Neal-Joyce

Course Directors: COMM 191, Mari Castañeda; COMM 226, Soo Young Bae; COMM 250, Alena Vasilyeva; COMM 260, Kimberlee Pérez; COMM 331, Fadia Hasan (fall), Dave Maxcy (spring); COMM 375, Erica Scharrer

Graduate Program: Henry Geddes (Director), Kathy Ready (Secretary) Eunbi Lee (Grad Rep)

Graduate Studies and Admissions: Anne Ciecko (Chair), Briankle Chang, Gonen Dori-Hacohen

Community, Climate, & Social Justice Committee: Seyram Avle, Aaron Hoholik, Sut Jhally, Porntip Twishime (Grad rep)

Research & Intellectual Life Committee: Martha Fuentes-Bautista (Director of Engaged Research & Teaching), Claudio Moreira, Wayne Xu, Eean Grimshaw (Grad rep)

Programming & Events Committee: Stephen Gencarella, Devon Greyson, Marty Norden (spring), Emily West (fall)