Comm Grad Alum Serves as UN Deputy Humanitarian Chief
Mar 6, 2015

Communication alum Kyung-wha Kang (MA '81, PhD '84) recently traveled to Cameroon and the Central African Republic in her role as United Nations Deputy Humanitarian Chief. Read more about her important work here.

Read more
Mari Castañeda Named Chancellor's Leadership Fellow
Feb 6, 2015

Prof. Mari Castañeda has been appointed as the first Chancellor's Leadership Fellow and will develop and implement a "Preparing Future Faculty" program at UMass Amherst. Please click here for the full story.

Read more
April Tidlund Retires
Dec 29, 2014

April Tidlund, the Communication Department's undergraduate program secretary and scheduling officer, has retired after almost 50 years of service to UMass Amherst. She has enriched the lives of her many colleagues during those years, and she has always gone the extra mile for the countless students who have sought her help. Please click here for a downloadable photo of our beloved April.

Read more
Department Issues Statement Against Racism and Hate
Nov 6, 2014

The Communication Department has issued a statement condemning recent expressions of racism and hate on the UMass Amherst campus. To download a copy of the statement, please click here.

Read more