NANCY G. FORGER Contact |  Bio |  Research |  Publications |  Lab Members 
Past and Present Members

Postdoctoral Researchers:

Dr. Christine K. Wagner (1997-1998)
Currently Associate Professor at State University of New York, Albany

Dr. Joong-Jean Park (1999-2001)
Currently Assistant Professor, Korea University Medical School.

Dr. Greta Rosen (2001-2006)

Dr. Shin-ichi Hisasue (2006-2008)
Currently Associate Professor at Sapporo Medical University

Dr. Melissa Holmes (2005-2009)
Currently Assistant Professor at University of Toronto, Missisauga

Dr. Todd H. Ahern (2010 - present)

Dr. Elaine K. Murray (2010 - present)

Dr. Diane K. Kelly (2010 - present)

Doctoral students:

Jun Xu (PhD: 1999)
Thesis: Androgen modulation of neurotrophic factor action: A mechanism for sexually dimorphic neural development.
Currently an Assistant Professor at Tufts University

Susan L. Zup (PhD: 2002)
Thesis: The role of Bcl-2 family members in sexual differentiation and adult neural plasticity.
Currently an Assistant Professor at the University of Massachusetts, Boston

Dena Jacob (PhD: 2007)
Thesis: The role of cell death in the development of a sexually dimorphic neuromuscular system.

Marianne Seney (PhD: 2009)
Thesis: Effects of sex and social status on neuromuscular differentiation in the eusocial naked mole-rat: Heterocephalus glaber.

Elaine K. Murray (PhD: 2010)
Thesis: The role of histone acetylation in sexual differentiation of the mouse brain.

Masters students:

Maria Peroulakis (MS: 2001)
Thesis: Characterization of perineal muscles and motoneurons in the naked mole-rat (Heterocephalus glaber).
Currently employed as a Neuroendocrine Toxicologist at Eli Lilly, and adjunct faculty at the University of Indianapolis.

Ernest Pedapati (MS: 2002)
Thesis: The effect of endogenous neurotrophic factors on the development of the rat perineal muscles.
Currently employed as a Research Associate at UCB Research in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Tina Gotsiridze (MS: 2005)
Thesis: The Development of Sex Differences in the Principal Nucleus of the Bed Nucleus of the Stria Terminalis of Mice. Currently studying medicine at SUNY Buffalo.

Lauren Ditzian (MS: 2006)
Thesis: Time-course of developmental cell death in the spinal nucleus of the bulbocavernosus of mice.

Jigyasa Jyotika (MS: 2008)

Richard Gilmore (current)

Amanda Holley (current)

Undergraduate Honors Theses:

Carly Varela (BS:1998; MD:2002)
Thesis: Effects of ciliary neurotrophic factor and testosterone on the developing levator ani muscle of the female rat.

Heather Carrier (BS: 2000)
Thesis: Effects of Bcl-2 overexpression on the sexual differentiation of the anteroventral periventricular nucleus in the mouse.

Karen Gingras (BS: 2001)
Thesis: Effects of TrkB-IgG on the spinal nucleus of the bulbocavernosus and its target muscles in male rat pups.

Abigail Tabor (BS: 2001)
Thesis: Effects of Bcl-2 overexpression on developmental cell death in the spinal cord.

Lauren Ditzian (BS: 2005)
Thesis: The time-course of developmental cell death in the spinal nucleus of the bulbocavernosus of mice.

Michelle Jardon (BS: 2005)
Thesis: Effects of Bcl-2 on the sexually dimorphic expression of vasopressin in the bed nucleus of the stria terminalis.

Theresa Ray (BS: 2006)
Thesis: Development of sex differences in the bulbocavernosus and levator ani muscles of mice.

JiaJia Gao (BS: 2007)
Thesis: The effect of sex on perineal muscles in the Damaraland mole rat (Cryptomys damarensis)




Copyright © 2003 Center for Neuroendocrine Studies. All Rights Reserved.
Web design Academic Web Pages